This is the "German Law Databases" page of the "German Law Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
library main nav Image3
This guide describes and provides access information about German law databases, including Beck-Online, Juris, Makrolog Recht für Deutschland, and Jurion.
Last Updated: Mar 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/GermanLawDatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

German Law Databases Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Introduction

This is a quick guide to the German-language legal databases to which HLS affiliates have access for research.

These sources provide electronic access to legislative materials, judicial opinions, and many types of secondary sources (including statutory commentaries and journals).  In general, there will be limited help or instructions in English in any of these databases.

This guide discusses the following subscription resources, access to each of which is limited to HLSL users.

This guide also includes information about the Wolters Kluwer legal database Jurion.  There is a free version of this database to which anyone can subscribe, which includes federal legislative materials and decisions of the highest level federal courts.  As of now, HLSL does not subscribed to the more extensive all-access version.

This guide was created and is maintained by FCIL librarian Jennifer Allison.  Feedback is welcome - please use the contact information to the right of this box.

 

Getting Help from a Research Librarian

For help, visit the HLSL Ask a Librarian website: http://asklib.law.harvard.edu.  

This site includes links to all of our research guides, contact information for the research librarians (phone, text, email, chat), and a schedule of our training classes.  

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jennifer Allison
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
FCIL
 

Harvard University Offsite Link | Privacy Statement | Emergency Information | Trademark Notice Offsite Link

© 2010 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip