Report suspected adverse effects or search the contents of previous resports. The FDA Form 3500 should be used by healthcare professionals and consumers for voluntary reporting of adverse events noted spontaneously in the course of clinical care, not events that occur during IND clinical trials or other clinical studies.
Search by brand name, common name, or indication. Create customized herb/drug, herb/herb, herb/food, herb/lab test, and herb/disease interaction profiles. Evidence-based safety and effectiveness ratings. Link to references and from there to PubMed. CME online courses available.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is a resource for searching names, effects, uses, and interactions of medicines made from natural ingredients (e.g., herbal remedies).
This collection of monographs is part of the Micromedex drug information database from Thomson. Monographs on major herbs and supplements follow the same format and easy navigation used in the drug monographs. Well researched.Toxicology information is a strength of this database.
Not strictly monographs but collections of links in categories such as clinical trials, adverse reactions, and mechanism of action. Includes pictures, distribution maps, folklore and patents. Mobile app and pay per hour available.
Created by Dr. Leslie Taylor, ND. This database offers monographs and pictures of medicinal plants from the rain forest. Information is freely available but may not be reproduced. Update information with an EMBASE search.
Brief monographs. Published by Facts & Comparisons and part of the Clin-e Guide online database. To locate monographs search under the Drug Information Category.
