Diet

国会会議録検索システム 第1回国会(昭和22年5月)以降

帝国議会会議録検索システム 第1回~第92回帝国議会(明治23年11月~昭和22年3月)

衆議院 The House of Representatives

参議院 The House of Councillors

国会図書館 National Diet Library 政治・法律・行政ページ

Newsletters

East Asian Strategic Review Annual publication of the National Institute for Defense Studies (NIDS). This annual report includes analysis of the strategic environment of East Asia and the issues of critical importance concerning regional security. Available full-text both in Japanese and English since 2000.

AJISS-Commentary Association of Japanese Institutes for Strategic Studies. Japanese ideas on Japan and international affairs.

Resources

The World and Japan database 田中昭彦研究室 データベース「世界と日本」
Texts and data for modern Japanese politics and diplomacy, including major speeches by prime ministers and cabinet members since 1885. Offered by Akihiko Tanaka 田中明彦.

2005 年総選挙選出衆議院議員一覧
Current Diet information. Compiled by Shuichi Ueda 上田修一.

Database/Contents services, Science and Technology Agency

Japanese Government

電子政府の総合窓口 E-Government of Japan

Index of Japan's Government Ministries and Agencies (In English)

Prime Minister of Japan and His Cabinet 首相官邸

官報 Government's official daily Kanpo (1883-1952) and English edition (1945-1952) are fully digitized and available through the National Diet Library. 明治16(1883)年7月2日の官報創刊日から昭和27(1952)年4月30日までの官報、および昭和21(1946)年4月4日から昭和 27(1952)年4月28日の期間のみ刊行されていたOFFICIAL GAZETTE; ENGLISH EDITION(英文官報) 

『官報』 Internet Kanpo Full text for the past 30 days are available.

Law

法令検索

大審院・最高裁判所判例集

日本国憲法 Japanese Constitution

主要条約集 Treaties

Japanese Law Translation

法務省 Ministry of Justice

Statutes and Parliamentary Documents Room, NDL 国会図書館議会官庁資料室
Comprehensive introduction to resources on Japanese statutes in all formats; extensive links to useful resources.

Westlaw Japan Legal news, publications, and all legal precedents and current laws are searchable in this database.

Constitutional Revision in Japan Research Project including web archiving of born digital resources, maintained by Harvard's Reischauer Institute.

 

Political Parties

日本の政党一覧 Japanese Political parties (Wikipedia)

民主党 The Democratic party of Japan

自由民主党 Liberal Democratic Party of Japan

日本維新の会 Japan Restoration Party

日本共産党 Japan Communist Party

公明党 Komeito

社民党 Social Democratic Party

Diplomacy

外交史料館 Diplomatic Record Office

展示「日中戦争と日本外交」

世界と日本データベース 田中明彦研究室作成. Includes 戦後国際政治の基本文書, 戦前日本外交文書 and more (navigate via links on left hand side of page).

Research Institutions

防衛省防衛研究所 National Institute for Defense Studies

世界平和研究所 IIPS (Institute for International Policy Studies)

日本国際問題研究所 JIIA (Japan Institute of International Affairs)

宇宙航空研究開発機構 JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)

National Bureau of Asian Research

総合研究開発機構 (NIRA)