Reference tools
JapanKnowledge + NR enter here for 『国史大辞典』、『日本国語大辞典』、『日本歴史地理大系」、『東洋文庫』 and more.
欧文日本古代史料解題辞典 Dictionary of Sources of Classical Japan (DSCJ)
官制大観 Ver.0.8. 律令官制下の官職に関わるリファレンス
Bibliography
Bibliography of Japanese History up to 1912 created by Peter Kornicki
Catalogue of the pre-1900 printed books on Japan in European languages housed in the library of the International Research Center for Japanese Studies; 1,057 items.
Pre-Modern period 江戸時代・近世
Denki-etcetera 173 biographical data of late Edo intellectuals, created by Anna Beerns.
江戸時代紀行文集（奈良女子大学）
女性関連資料（奈良女子大学） 69 titles of Books for women including Onna chōhōki 女重寶記 are viewable.
「和漢三才図絵」（九州大学蔵）
貝原益軒アーカイブ（中村学園）「養生訓」「大和本草」「和俗童子訓」『筑前国続風土記」「花譜」「菜譜」
Chusei/Medieval period 中世
Ancient period 古代
Historical Images
国立公文書館絵巻物 National Archives' scrolls collection
錦絵データベース （東大史料編纂所）
長崎大学所蔵幕末明治期日本古写真コレクション Japanese Od Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji period
Kyoto
京都北山アーカイブズ: Kyoto Kitayama Archives held by Kyoto Prefectural Library and Archives
Institutions
Historiographical Institute, University of Tokyo 東京大学史料編纂所
The most extensive and comprehensive digital resource site for Japanese history.
National Museum of Japanese History 国立歴史民俗博物館
The museum is digitizing its primary documents and compiling bibliographies and a collection catalog.
National Archives of Japan 国立公文書館
Searchable catalog of 490,000 volumes of Naikaku bunko 內閣文庫, which includes official documents since the Edo 江戸government and other historically significant books and manuscripts.
Internationa Reserach Center for Japanese Studies 国際日本文化研究センター