Studying for Exams

This comprehensive Qbook features: 850 exam-style questions you won't find anywhere else Detailed answer explanations so you know which questions you answered correctly and which sections you need extra practice on Access to a sample online Question Bank Strategies for acing the computer-based test Updated test-taking and strategies guide Practice for subject-specific areas: Internal Medicine, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Surgery

Kaplan Medical's USMLE® Step 2 CS: Core Cases provides expert guidance on frequently seen cases and...highlights challenging cases frequently seen ...Explicit, practical advice on communication, interpersonal skills, physical exam maneuvers, Features: * Fully revised to reflect the recent Step 2 CS exam changes * NEW section outlining the differential diagnosis and diagnostic reasoning process Spells out the logic behind each step--key for international medical graduates * Topics include health checkups, work physicals, telephone calls, end-of-life issues, diabetes checkups, domestic violence, and HIV-related issues * Each case covers: --What to do before entering the room --Instruction on performing focused histories and physical exams --Advice on how to close properly with a patient --Challenging questions you might face --A thorough case discussion --Sample patient note, including the new differential diagnosis and diagnostic reasoning component

The thoroughly updated Fourth Edition of this popular and widely used review book offers excellent preparation for the CK (clinical knowledge) component of the USMLE Step 2. This edition contains twenty simulated USMLE tests, totaling 1,000 clinical vignette-based questions, followed by answers and explanations--twelve of these tests are in the book and eight are available online. All vignettes, questions, incorrect answers (distracters), correct answers, and explanations conform to current clinical practice and current USMLE style. Explanations for both correct and incorrect answers are included to help the student understand why (s)he chose an incorrect answer.

Trust the #1 selling USMLE Step 2 CS review book for the most thorough, score-boosting exam preparation possible A Doody's Core Title for 2011 The best USMLE Step 2 CS review got just got even better The third edition of "First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CS" has been updated based on feedback from US and international medical student test takers. This student-to-student guide thoroughly prepares you for frequently tested cases, including telephone exams, to ensure CS success. 40 full-length practice cases that simulate the real exam - including all new pediatric and telephone interviews as well as suggested closing statements for each case A revised and expanded set of minicases representing common complaints designed to help you rapidly develop a set of differential diagnoses Time management advice to maximize your clinical encounters Step-by-step strategies for interacting with standardized patients, including "difficult patients" Detailed descriptions of high-yield physical exam maneuvers that will win you points without costing time Proven study and exam strategies from students who passed

An indispensable high-yield review for the USMLE Step 2 CK The eighth edition of "First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK" is written by medical students who successfully passed the exam and reviewed by top faculty. The result is proven information and strategies that maximize your study time and deliver the results you want Features: Thousands of must-know facts that summarize frequently tested topics Completely updated based on feedback from students who passed 120+ photographs similar to those on the exam Full-color design includes numerous clinical images Rapid Review section for last-minute cramming Updated ratings of Step 2 CK review resources

Medical students and interns have no time to waste preparing for clinical rotations and the USMLE Steps 2 and 3. That's where Boards and Wards for USMLE Steps 2  3 comes in! Written in a high-yield outline format, it provides broad coverage of all the major fields of medicine tested on the USMLE and end-of-rotation exams. Features you've come to trust -  Portable format ideal for clinical rotations -  Coverage of frequently tested topics in a succinct, organized manner -  75 USMLE-style questions for quick, comprehensive review -  Color graphs, tables, charts, and algorithms highlight key content -  Zebras and Syndromes Appendix for easy look-up of rare diseases -  130 USMLE -style questions and rationales for further review and self-testing -  eBook provides fully searchable text

This Step-Up Series volume is a high-yield, systems-based, outline-format review of commonly tested USMLE Step 2 material, including internal medicine subspecialties, required clerkship specialties, and important topics in medical practice. The user-friendly format, with numerous tables, illustrations, and flow charts, allows quick review of a vast body of facts. "Quick Hit" marginalia highlight facts likely to be tested. "Next Step" marginalia indicate what the clinician must do next after making a diagnosis. A full-color section illustrates classic presentations of dermatologic and other disorders. This edition includes additional Quick Hits, mnemonics, new illustrations, expanded coverage of ARDS, a new table on breast malignancy variants, and updated vaccination schedules.

This revised edition in the popular Recall Series is an excellent preparation tool for both the Clinical Knowledge (CK) and Clinical Skills (CS) parts of the USMLE Step 2. The book presents patient cases followed by rapid-fire USMLE-style questions. Questions appear in the left-hand column and answers appear in the right-hand column. Coverage encompasses all clinical areas tested on the USMLE Step 2. Cases and questions teach pattern recognition for diseases tested in the CK's multiple-choice questions and the CS's live patient presentations. This edition includes a new chapter on ethics and statistics as well as an expanded cardiology chapter.

The closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it "Emergency Medicine: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review" is the perfect way to assess your knowledge of emergency medicine for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. You'll find 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers.