USA/North America
Museum of Modern Art, New York, NY
Founded in 1929 as an educational institution, The Museum of Modern Art is dedicated to being the foremost museum of modern art in the world.The Museum of Modern Art's collection has grown to include over 150,000 paintings, sculptures, drawings, prints, photographs, architectural models and drawings, and design objects.
Founded in 1929 as an educational institution, The Museum of Modern Art is dedicated to being the foremost museum of modern art in the world.The Museum of Modern Art's collection has grown to include over 150,000 paintings, sculptures, drawings, prints, photographs, architectural models and drawings, and design objects.
The New Museum, New York, NY
Founded in 1977, The New Museum is a leading destination for new art and new ideas. It's Manhattan's only dedicated contemporary art musuem. Of particular note is Rhizome, an online resource for people who are interested in new media art, the intersection of new technologies and contemporary art.
Founded in 1977, The New Museum is a leading destination for new art and new ideas. It's Manhattan's only dedicated contemporary art musuem. Of particular note is Rhizome, an online resource for people who are interested in new media art, the intersection of new technologies and contemporary art.
Whitney Museum of American Art, New York, NY
Since its inception in 1931, the Whitney has championed American art and artists by assembling a rich permanent collection and featuring a rigorous and varied schedule of exhibition programs. By emphasizing seminal artists and artworks from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, the museum organizes important exhibitions both from our holdings and from the collections of individuals and institutions worldwide.
Since its inception in 1931, the Whitney has championed American art and artists by assembling a rich permanent collection and featuring a rigorous and varied schedule of exhibition programs. By emphasizing seminal artists and artworks from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, the museum organizes important exhibitions both from our holdings and from the collections of individuals and institutions worldwide.
Walker Art Center, Minneapolis, MN
Internationally recognized as a leading arts venue, the Walker Art Center presents contemporary visual arts and design exhibitions; dance, theater, and music performances; and film screenings. The Walker hosts lectures, classes, and events for visitors of all ages with many of today’s leading figures from the worlds of art and culture.
Internationally recognized as a leading arts venue, the Walker Art Center presents contemporary visual arts and design exhibitions; dance, theater, and music performances; and film screenings. The Walker hosts lectures, classes, and events for visitors of all ages with many of today’s leading figures from the worlds of art and culture.
The Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL
The Department of Contemporary Art at The Art Institute of Chicago features iconic works of international art from 1945 to the present. One of the most comprehensive contemporary art collections in any encyclopedic museum, it comprises over 1,000 works, encompassing painting, sculpture, installation, and new media. Some of the notable holdings include works by Willem de Kooning, Eva Hesse, Jasper Johns, Ellsworth Kelly, Joan Mitchell, Bruce Nauman, Jackson Pollock, Gerhard Richter, and Cy Twombly.
The Department of Contemporary Art at The Art Institute of Chicago features iconic works of international art from 1945 to the present. One of the most comprehensive contemporary art collections in any encyclopedic museum, it comprises over 1,000 works, encompassing painting, sculpture, installation, and new media. Some of the notable holdings include works by Willem de Kooning, Eva Hesse, Jasper Johns, Ellsworth Kelly, Joan Mitchell, Bruce Nauman, Jackson Pollock, Gerhard Richter, and Cy Twombly.
MOCA, Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles, CA
Founded in 1979, MOCA is the only museum in Los Angeles devoted exclusively to contemporary art. It is committed to the collection, presentation, and interpretation of work produced since 1940 in all media..
Founded in 1979, MOCA is the only museum in Los Angeles devoted exclusively to contemporary art. It is committed to the collection, presentation, and interpretation of work produced since 1940 in all media..