Selected UN Publications
Journal of the United Nations is a complete picture and an historical record of the life of United Nations Headquarters on any given day – what meetings are being held, when and where, what topics are being discussed and what documents are the basis of those discussions. It gives a complete list of official documents issued that day, which can be accessed via hyperlink, and a summary of the meetings of the previous day.
Yearbook of the United Nations authoritative reference work on the activities and concerns of the Organization. Based on official UN documents, the Yearbook provides comprehensive coverage of political and security matters, human rights issues, economic and social questions, legal issues, and institutional, administrative and budgetary matters.
Guides to the UN
Finding UN Documents
Official Document System of the United Nations (ODS) covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
UN-I-QUE is a searchable database created by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library at the UN to respond to frequently asked questions. It is designed to provide quick access to document symbols/sales numbers for UN materials from 1946 onwards.
UNBISnet Catalogue of United Nations (UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library.
UN Member States--On the Record Provides links to selected UN databases, websites, and other information resources, in order to make the record of Member States' activities at the UN more accessible.
AccessUN 1946+ is an Online index by Readex (Newsbank) with links to selected texts of resolutions, documents and votes.