Foreign Law: An Introductory Class Guide

Citation index for over 4,000 periodicals held by the National Central Library in Taiwan. Indexes journals primarily published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macao. Some full text is available for free download, often in pdf format. Other full text is available if you install the HYViewer. Document delivery of articles not available for free download may also be requested from Harvard-Yenching Library.

Contemporary Women's Issues provides full text access to a variety of English-language sources concerned with women's issues in 190 countries. ####The database includes journals, newsletters, research reports, pamphlets, newspapers, directories, guides, and fact sheets published in scholarly publications as well as published by government and non-profit agencies and international organizations.

from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history, and social work.

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. The database provides abstracts and the full text of some 175 academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, non-governmental organization, and special reports.

Produced by the American Association of Law Libraries, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is a multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in approximately 540 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia. IFLP also analyzes the contents of approximately eighty individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mélanges, and congress reports each year.

LegalTrac indexes the contents of nearly 1000 legal periodicals, including academic law journals, bar association publications, and legal newspapers. It also provides citations to law-related articles from business and general interest titles. LegalTrac covers English-language publications from the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, and the U.K. Abstracts and full text are available for a small number of articles. LegalTrac is also known as Legal Resource Index. It is produced by The Gale Group. The title list is available in a variety of formats at http://www.galegroup.com. ####Most titles indexed are available at the Law Library. Some are available on LexisNexis Academic, an e-resource. For pre-1980 coverage of legal periodicals, consult the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:legalperor) the HeinOnline Law Journal Library (http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:heinlegj).

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes the international serials literature in political science and its related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Abstracts are provided for most citations and links to the full-text are included beginning in 2004 for records with ISSNs. Older records are based on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC-Poli Sci.

PAIS International indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care, International in scope, PAIS indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The database is comprised of abstracts of thousands of journal articles, books, directories, conference proceedings, government documents and statistical yearbooks.

ABSEES Online is the electronic version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies.

The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) holds more than 545,000 records on all subjects related to East, Southeast, and South Asia from 1971 to the present (primary disciplines covered are in the humanities and social sciences). Note well that monographs published since 1992 have not been added to the database, so for books in these areas please consult other databases (such as HOLLIS, WorldCat, and the RLG Bibliographic File). The most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies (selected by the BAS staff) have been indexed on a priority basis to make their coverage as up-to-date as possible, but full information about the years of coverage of every journal indexed is also available through the BAS’ Journal Title Browse function.

C.E.E.O.L. is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 441 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics. C.E.E.O.L.'s intention is to be an online library and document shop. Its content is provided by numerous publishers and editors, mainly from Central European countries, along with those from the West who deal with Eastern Europe, its histories, languages and literatures, along with its cultural, social and political realities. C.E.E.O.L.'s goal is to become the Internet's main portal to Central and Eastern Europe.

Integrated gateway to several Chinese databases from Wanfang Data, including full-text journals (China Online Journals), dissertations and theses (Dissertations of China), conference papers (Academic Conferences in China), and policy and legal information (Policies and Laws of China). Any or all of the databases may be searched simultaneously. Terms should be entered in simplified Chinese. Full text is available in pdf format.

Index Islamicus, produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library, is a bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Index Islamicus provides access to over 2,000 journals and series. It also covers conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works, and book reviews.

is a systematic and non-evaluative index to research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa.