Economics Research

re3data.org
A global registry of research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

Harvard Dataverse Network
Includes the world's largest collection of social science research data. Collections include data sets from government entities, universities, and individual researchers. Data can be downloaded in multiple formats, if permissions allow, and in some cases subset for analysis. Harvard Login required for access to certain datasets.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (Harvard Login)
One of the world’s oldest and largest social science data archives; based at the University of Michigan. Categories of datasets include census enumerations; community and urban studies; economic behavior and attitudes; government structures, policies and capabilities; social indicators; and much more. Need to create an individual account to download the data.

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (Harvard Login)
Provides access to summary-level (aggregate) and micro-level (raw) public opinion data. While the data collection focuses strongly on United States public opinion, it also includes growing collections of (micro-level) European, Latin American (Latin American Databank) and Japanese (JPOLL) polls. The data archive (micro-level data) is searchable by keyword, date, and survey organization. The iPOLL database (summary-level data) is searchable by keyword, subject /or survey organization and survey sponsor; it provides question and response level data. The Roper Center resources require users to set up individual accounts in order to gain access to the data.