Literature DatabasesHistory and Political Science DatabasesOther Social Science DatabasesFilm and Image Databases
This is the "Home" page of the "Comparative Literature 225. Literature of War and Peace: Imagining and Representing the End of World War II and the Post-War Years in Europe" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Comparative Literature 225. Literature of War and Peace: Imagining and Representing the End of World War II and the Post-War Years in Europe   Tags: comparative literature, course_guides, cultural studies, literature, world war ii  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/comparativeliterature225 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to this research guide for Comparative Literature 225. Literature of War and Peace: Imagining and Representing the End of World War II and the Past-War Years in Europe. This series of pages features resources, research strategies and library services that will be useful in your course work. For additional assistance, I am available for research consultation appointments. Or, send questions via e-mail at any time.

For more resources on photography, including image databases, see Photographica.

Mary Beth Clack
Research Librarian
Liaison to the Departments of Romance Languages & Literatures, Comparative Literature and Linguistics
Services for Academic Programs
Widener Library
Harvard University
mclack@fas.harvard.edu

Special Collections

Teniers d.J., David, Stilleben, c. 1645-1650.
Musée Royaux des Beaux Arts, Brussels
(Public domain image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons)


A small selection of sites for digital images and print materials is presented here. For many other references, search intute, a now-closed but still highly informative portal of web resources with helpful annotations.


Howard Gotlieb Archival Research Center at Boston University (Zelda Popkin's research notes, Hans Habe Papers)

University of North Texas World War Two Collection
"...contains materials that focus on the World War II era, 1939-1945, and the immediate postwar period of the late 1940s. In addition to materials that were actually created during the era, the collection may include modern studies and commemorative works about the era."  Also Newsmaps collection.

The Historic Government Publications from World War II contains 343 Informational pamphlets, government reports, instructions, regulations, declarations, speeches, and propaganda materials distributed by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) during the Second World War. (Partners: U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) and Southern Methodist University)

World War II Poster collection (Northwestern Univeresity Library)

World War II Posters (Bucknell)

© 2010 President & Fellows Harvard University. All Rights Reserved.
Harvard Trademark Notice
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip