[HLS] Legal Education for the Twenty-First Century: Global Perspectives on Preparing Lawyers for Global Careers

SSRN covers new scholarship in accounting, economics,finance,information systems,legal scholarship, management, marketing, negotiations and social insurance. One can search the database or sign up for email alerts of new working papers, articles, conferences and employment opportunities. National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) to which Harvard also subscribes is a partner and their papers are searchable here.

one-stop shopping

Education Abstracts, produced by the H. W. Wilson Company, indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column length from more than 535 English-language journals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. Also includes full text from about 200 journals (availability varies by title and year). English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, comparative education, continuing education, educational technology, elementary and secondary education, higher education, school administration, special education, teacher education, teacher evaluation, and vocational education.

The ERIC Index is a major resource for research in all areas of education. ERIC contains approximately 1,000,000 references and abstracts; it annually indexes articles from over 800 journals as well as 13,000 documents (conference papers, research reports, state, federal, and local education documents, selected books, etc.) Produced by the US Department of Education. Of the approximately 500,000 ERIC documents available on fiche at Gutman Library, about 100,000 are also available online from ERIC.

Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a multi-disciplinary database that includes citations and abstracts from over 4,700 scholarly publications (journals, magazines and newspapers). Full text is available for more than 3,600 of the publications and is searchable.

Social Sciences Citation Index, published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts (1992-), covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 3,300 major journals across more than 50 disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Includes book reviews. ####The search interface at this web site also provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

LegalTrac indexes the contents of nearly 1000 legal periodicals, including academic law journals, bar association publications, and legal newspapers. It also provides citations to law-related articles from business and general interest titles. LegalTrac covers English-language publications from the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, and the U.K. Abstracts and full text are available for a small number of articles. LegalTrac is also known as Legal Resource Index. It is produced by The Gale Group. The title list is available in a variety of formats at http://www.galegroup.com. ####Most titles indexed are available at the Law Library. Some are available on LexisNexis Academic, an e-resource. For pre-1980 coverage of legal periodicals, consult the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:legalperor) the HeinOnline Law Journal Library (http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:heinlegj).