Skip to main content
Skip to content
Skip to navigation
Countway Library of Medicine
Center for the History of Medicine
Classes & Events
Harvard Medical School - Countway Library of Medicine
Countway Research Guides
Countway Research Guides
Table of Contents
Search across a large collection of medical texts, of which Harrison's Internal Medicine is the flagship. Drug information, videos, patient education, and more.
Surgical texts, including Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Videos, self-assessment and more.
American Family Physician
Articles in this journal are reviews of the diagnosis and treatment of specific conditions. Searchable, browsable, and easy to use.
A searchable collection including Essential Evidence Plus and many other texts. Calculators, too.
Clinical point-of-care resource with >2000 topics. Cites, rates, and links you to the evidence. There's an app for your mobile device, too.
Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews, and the Central Register of Controlled Clinical Trials.
Designed to quickly help you find high-quality evidence quickly. Results are filtered, categorized, and rank by relevance. Freemium, not licensed by Harvard.
PubMed wtih Full Text
View PubMed through the Harvard proxy server. Find It at Harvard links appear in the abstract view.
A biomedical database from Elsevier. It indexes approximately 1,500 biomedical journals that are not indexed in PubMed. Embase excels in indexing drug information.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Index of nursing and allied health publications. Includes material not covered in PubMed.
Psychology, not psychiatry. If you want medical interventions, search PubMed.
Comprehensive, fast drug reference. Generates reports for drug interactions, IV compatibility, adverse reaction. Includes Natural Standard.
Detailed, comprehensive, well-referenced monographs, toxicology, foreign drug names. Drug consults answer a patient centered drug information question. Includes Martindale's and the Red Book
Research Guides for Clinical Topics
Drug and Pharmacology Resources
Last Updated Jul 22, 2016
240 views this year
EBM - Evidence-based Medicine
Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
1898 views this year
Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
1929 views this year
Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
1299 views this year
Systematic Reviews and Meta Analysis
Last Updated May 19, 2017
10463 views this year
Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
239 views this year
Studying for Exams
Last Updated Mar 17, 2017
7395 views this year
Mobile Resources for Medicine
Last Updated Aug 29, 2016
527 views this year
HMS Affiliated Libraries
Last Updated Sep 7, 2016
758 views this year
Public Health >>
May 17, 2017 10:14 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.