Skip to main content

Disability Law

Using this Guide

How to use these pages

This guide contains selected resources to help start your research on topics related to disability law. 

For in-depth help with your research, please set up a research appointment through our Ask a Librarian! page.

Law & Regulations

Case Law

The following reporters contain selected U.S. cases on disability law.

Finding Pending Legislation

Try the following databases to search the text of bills to identify pending legislation.

Advocacy groups and Agency websites can be another source for information about pending legislation.

Regulations

Selected regulations on disability rights.

Finding Disability Rights Laws and Regulations

This guide from the U.S. Department of Justice's Civil Rights Division gives an overview of federal laws that apply to individuals with disabilities. It includes brief summaries, citations to laws and regulations and contact information for enforcing agencies.

A Guide to Disability Rights Laws

Americans with Disabilities Act

IDEA Act

Other Statutes

News & Current Awareness

News and Current Awareness

Blogs

Disability Law Blog: Recent Posts

Loading

Disabilty News Blog: Recent Posts

Loading

Disability Rights Galaxy: Recent Posts

Loading

Books & Databases

Online Databases

The following databases provide access to combined sources on disability law, including statutes, regulations, case law and analysis.

Treatises and Handbooks on Disability Law

Search for more books in HOLLIS

Articles & Papers

Bibliographies and Research Guides

Research guides can be helpful in providing background information on a topic, as well as providing you with links to evaluated resources, saving you time and effort.

When using another academic institution's guide, be aware that links or call numbers referenced may be specific to that library's collection.

Search for Articles in the Academic Literature

Search these databases for cross-disciplinary articles, theses and other scholarly works. For additional databases go to Harvard E-Resources.

Search for Articles in Legal Journals

Search these databases to identify articles in law reviews and journals.

Working Papers

The following databases contain working papers and pre-publication scholarship.

International & Comparative

Research Guides

Research guides can be helpful in providing background information on a topic, as well as providing you with links to evaluated resources, saving you time and effort.

When using another academic institution's guide, be aware that links or call numbers referenced may be specific to that library's collection.

International Law Sources

Regional and National Resources

Data & Web Links

Statistical Sources

Government Websites

These government websites contain useful information about disability law topics.

Web Resources

Getting Help

Contact Us!

Ask Us!Submit a question or search the knowledge base.

CallReference Desk, 617-495-4516

TextAsk a Librarian, 617-702-2728

Emailresearch@law.harvard.edu

ChatOpen a chat window

Meet Consult a Librarian

Classes View Training Calendar or Request an Insta-Class

Visit Us Library and Reference Hours