This is the "Home" page of the "The Library Grad Guide: A Guide to Library Resources for GSAS Graduate Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Library Grad Guide: A Guide to Library Resources for GSAS Graduate Students  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/gradguide Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Welcome to Harvard and its libraries

Welcome to Harvard and the glory that is its libraries. This guide's aim is to get library and research  information to you quickly and regularly. This Home page offers links to timely announcements of library services and events of especial interest to GSAS grad students. If there's something library-related about which you need more information, please do get in touch with your library liaison, or use the Ask a Librarian service.

If you have any suggestions for additions to this site, please get in touch with Mary Beth Clack (mclack@fas.harvard.edu) or Cheryl LaGuardia (claguard@fas.harvard.edu) in the College Library's Services for Academic Programs unit.  We look forward to hearing from you and to improving the site based on your feedback. Many thanks in advance.

 

Spotlight on Harvard Collections

The Harvard College Library is pleased to announce the release of a new digital collection, Pamphlets from the Harvard College Library. As one of a few institutions to have consistently collected pamphlets published during the 19th and the first half of the 20th centuries, Harvard holds tens of thousands of pamphlets, covering a broad range of topics. The Pamphlet Digitization Program of the Harvard College Library is a long-term effort to preserve and expand access to these substantial holdings. At this time the on-line collection provides access to over 8,500 fully cataloged and digitized pamphlets in the subject areas of Latin America, Sociology, Word War I and the Boer War. The online collection will be updated periodically as more pamphlets are cataloged and digitized.

See the additional digital collections from the Harvard College Library.

 

Library Workshops

 

Training Sessions for RefWorks and Endnote citation tools are listed here.

 

Library Exhibits and Events

Check this Exhibitions and Events page of the Harvard College Library web page for up to date listings of exhibits.

 

Spotlight on an e-Resource

World News Connection provides fast online access to full text English translations of current non-U.S. media sources. Want to get a non-Western perspective on a global issue? This is your source for media reports from other countries by other countries' media reporters. Translations are provided remarkably quickly. This file covers issues from 1994 onward; coverage for earlier years is available for FBIS (1941-) and JPRS (1957-) in the Government Documents unit in Lamont Library.   

 

Library Jobs

Student Library job openings are listed here on the College Library web site.

You can apply online for a library job here.

 

New e-Resources

The following resources have been added to the Harvard Libraries portal during January 2011 and are accessible for your research:

African Activist Archive Project
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:aaap

Encyclopedia of Buddhism
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:encbuddh

Gale NewsVault
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:gnv

Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxclsart

Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxmatech

Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxmidage

Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxrenais

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxanegyt

Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:oxmedwar

Pan-Arab News Index
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:panarabnewsindex

SPIE eBooks
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.ebook:SPIE_spieebooks

Yomidas Rekishikan
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:rekishik

© 2010 President & Fellows Harvard University. All Rights Reserved.
Harvard Trademark Notice
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip