- Criminal Justice Abstracts
Coverage of U.S. and international criminal justice journal articles from 1968-present.
EconLit is a comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 600 journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
- International Political Science Abstracts
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) is produced by the International Political Science Association and provides abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Topics include method and theory; political thinkers and ideas; political and administrative institutions; political processes; international relations; and national and area studies. Articles in languages other than English are abstracted in French, with all titles in English.
- JSTOR Political Science
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) Political Science is a digital library of full-text articles that are published in political science journals.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
This service of the U.S. Department of Justice includes full-text publications and the NCJRS Abstracts database with summaries of over 200,000 items. Free
- NCJRS abstracts database
This paid subscription provides full-text access to the articles found in the public NCJRS Abstracts site.
- Left Index Online
Provides access to the diversity of literature on the political left from 1982 to the present. Topics covered include politics, economics, the labor movement, ecology and environment, women's studies, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, gender studies and globalization.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to legal publications and news information sources, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts.
- PAIS International and PAIS Archive
PAIS International indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care. Includes abstracts of thousands of journal articles, books, directories, conference proceedings, government documents and statistical yearbooks.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice topics.
- Sage Complete
Includes collections of sociology, political science and criminology journals that include human rights topics. To access journals, browse the journal list by subject selecting topics such as "criminology" and "criminal justice."
- Sociological Abstracts (1963-)
A core resource for researchers, professionals and students in sociology, social planning and policy and related disciplines. Sociological Abstracts provides access to over 1,800 journals, relevant dissertations, selected books and book chapters and association papers, as well as citations for book reviews and other media. Coverage from 1963 to present with abstracts available from 1973.
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including crime, urban violence, police departments, victims, and other area relating to criminal justice.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975-)
Indexes the international serials literature in political science and its related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration, and policy.