Resources by Type & Topic

Library Catalogs

HOLLIS+
Harvard-owned articles, books and more in one simple search.

Borrow Direct
Combined catalog of books that can be borrowed directly from the libraries at Princeton, Yale, MIT, and more.

WorldCat
Combined catalog of books, periodicals, scores, films, recordings, etc. owned by over 41,000 libraries in over 80 countries. Some of these materials may be available to request through Interlibrary Loan.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Premier
Large, multi-disciplinary database of journal & magazine articles.

Google Scholar
Google search for scholarly literature.

JSTOR
Archive of important scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

Kanopy
On-demand streaming video service offering over 26,000 titles on a broad range of subjects including anthropology, architecture, art, gender & race, environment & sustainability, health, law, media, politics and psychology/sociology.

Sage Research Methods
Tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRM links to SAGE’s book, journal and reference content as well as a collection of case studies of real social research.

News

HKS Access to Popular Newspapers and Magazines
Information about access to the New York Times, the Financial Times, the Economist, and more.

LexisNexis Academic
Comprehensive news resource.

Public Policy & Social Sciences

Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
Database collection covering the social sciences. Includes PAIS for public policy research.

PsycINFO
Database produced by the American Psychological Association covering behavioral science research.

CQ Press Electronic Library
U.S. politics, elections, & government research.

Econlit
Database of economics literature.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Country, industry, and risk data and analysis.

HKS Faculty Research Connection
Resource for HKS faculty publications.

Think Tank Search
Google Custom Search of the websites of almost 600 think tanks and research centers

Business

ABI/Inform
Articles from over 1000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.

Business Source Complete
Full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also contains current company, industry and region reports.

Factiva
Over 8,000 business and news publications, most in full text. Sources include trade journals, newswires (Dow Jones, Reuters, and others), media programs, and company and stock reports. Find information on over 22,000 public and private companies including description, history, current stock quote, financial data, competitors, and the latest news on business activities.

Research Guides

HKS Library Research Guides
Librarian curated guides to resources for HKS areas of research, teaching, and learning including economics, campaigns & elections, and international development.

Harvard Library Research Guides
Guides from all Harvard Libraries.