- Quick Answers Surgery

From the Access Surgery collection. Outlines on 360 surgery topics. DDx support. Some references. Registration with publisher required but access is free for HMS (AccessSurgery subscribers).
- ACP PIER

PIER® (Physicians' Information and Education Resource) is a collection of over 400 evidence summaries published by the American College of Physicians. Each module provides authoritative guidance to improve the quality of care.
Mobile access set-up under the "More Information" button.
Important features of PIER include:
• Truly evidenced-based
• Defines the current standard of care
• Frequently updated (Monthly Content Updates and Module Additions)
• Consistently structured for rapid access
• Search or browse by organ system
• Integrated drug reference (AHFS DI® Essentials™)
- DynaMed

Point-of-care evidence-based information includes drug and disease information with 3000+ topics. Updated daily. References link to PubMed and fulltext.
To download go to: http://www.ebscohost.com.ezp-prod1.hul.harvard.edu/dynamed/technical.php Use HU email address to obtain a serial number. Go to Skyscape and download app using this number.
- EBSCOhost Online Research Databases

Access to EBSCOhost databases including CINAHL, Dentistry and Oral Health, PsycInfo, AltHealth. Access citations and abstracts, plus selected full-text articles.
Access: Institutional subscription paid for by Countway Library
To install, access databases listed from Library webpage. Scroll to the bottom of the database search page and click on link for 'EBSCOhost iPhone/iPod Touch Application'.
- EPocrates Essentials

Download from eCommons -Applications (upper left) - Mobile Applications. Highly rated drug, disease and diagnostic information. Includes ePocrates Rx.
- Epocrates Rx

Drug guide that provides access to drug monographs, health plan formularies, drug interaction checker, calculators,
pill ID and pill pictures (not available on Palm, WinMobile and Win Smartphone), and brand name OTC drug products.
Access: Free
- Eponyms (student version)

Tool that provides short descriptions of thousands of common and obscure eponyms.
Access: Free
- ePSS

Tool developed by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) to assist primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. Based on current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF).
Access: Free
- Diagnosaurus

Differential diagnosis tool allows users to navigate by diagnosis, symptom, or organ system.
Access: Download is available for free or minimal fee (.99 for Apple and Android Users).
- iRadiology

Lieberman's iRadiology Classics (HMS)- 500+ images, classic radiological findings of a multitude of abnormalities. Unlabeled images can be chosen from topics organized by organ system and pathological entity. Also keyword search. Users can zoom and scroll around the image in order to identify the relevant findings.
- Medscape: WebMD

Drug reference that includes a drug interaction checker, medical news across 30 specialties, multimedia images and video, and access to continuing medication education activities.
Access: Free
- Mobile MerckMedicus

Downloads available for The Merck Manual, Professional Edition, PDR Drug Information and 3D Anatomy.
You must be a licensed healthcare professional to download these apps.
Access: Free
- NCBI Bookshelf

Selected texts from the NCBI Bookshelf can be freely downloaded. Titles include Clinical Methods, Genes and Disease, and Medical Microbiology.
Access: Free
- Radiation Emergency Medical Management

Selected, key files from the online, full version of REMM including management algorithms, dose estimator, triage information for adults and children, isotopes of interest, countermeasures, and emergency contacts.
Access: Free
- Shots 2010

Contains childhood, adolescent, catch-up, and adult 2010 immunization schedules and references.
Access: Free
- VisualDx

Decision support and information tool. Combines physician-reviewed clinical information with thousands of medical images from physician and institutional collections. Represents the variation of disease presentation through age, stage, and skin type. Tool for clinicians when diagnosing dermatologic and other visual conditions.
- WISER

WISER (Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders) is a mobile application designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents.
Access: Free