This guide provides links to resources and services to help with your paper for EC 1530. If you have questions about Library resources and services, I would be happy to hear from you.
Finding Journal Articles
HOLLIS: HOLLIS is our discovery platform for materials and resources available in the Harvard Library. Includes individual journal articles available through many of the Harvard licensed databases, as well as books, journals, manuscripts, government documents, maps and more listed in a traditional library catalog. Sign in for full access. Our Hollis Help research guide has useful searching tips.
Econlit : Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
JSTOR Economics: Full-text journal articles with focus on economics literature.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers: Full-text of NBER Working Papers from 1973 to the present.
RePec: Open Access repository with links to full-text working papers and journal articles on economics.
SSRN (Harvard Login): A large collection of working papers mostly authored by prominent university faculty, both pre- and post-publication. These papers cover a range of academic subjects including law, economics, business and public policy topics.
Finding Data Resources
- IMF data: Access to International Monetary Fund Data including International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments, Monetary and Financial Statistics and more. Also have access to the IMF eLibrary.
- EIU Country Data: Economic indicators and forecasts providing data series on economic structure, foreign payments, exchange rates, external debt stock, external debt service, external trade, trends in foreign trade and quarterly indicators.
- Global Financial Data: Spreadsheet data on stock markets from 1690, exchange rates from 1590, interest rates from 1700, commodities from 1500, inflation from 1264, and more.
- World Development Indicators: Contains statistical data from the World Bank for over 1500 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Other World Bank Databases can be accessed from their Data Catalog.
- Additional Economic Data Resources: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/economics
Citation and Research Management Tools
- Citation and Research Management Tools: Citation and research management tools help you organize your research and keep track of your references. They also make it easy to add citations into the documents you're working on and automatically generate bibliographies in most styles. Harvard supports the use of several citation tools including: EndNote, Mendeley and Zotero.