Access via HarvardKey.
The HeinOnline American Law Institute Library provides access to ALI project drafts that are now out-of-print, were never published at all or were published but not widely released, including Preliminary, Council, Tentative, and Proposed Final Drafts of ALI Restatements of the Law and Codifications. Official volumes of the Restatements of the Law that are no longer for sale are also part of the collection, as are out-of-print volumes of State Annotations to the First and Second Restatements of the Law. Also included are the ALI Annual Reports, Proceedings of ALI Annual Meetings, Annual Meeting Speeches, the ALI Reporter, and other useful materials. The American Law Institute, founded in 1923, is an independent organization of lawyers, judges, and law professors whose purpose is to produce scholarly work to clarify, modernize, and otherwise improve the law in the United States.
The HeinOnline American Law Institute Library provides full-text access to ALI project drafts that are now out-of-print, were never published at all or were published but not widely released, including Preliminary, Council, Tentative, and Proposed Final Drafts of ALI Restatements of the Law and Codifications. Official volumes of the Restatements of the Law that are no longer for sale are also part of the collection, as are out-of-print volumes of State Annotations to the First and Second Restatements of the Law. Also included are the ALI Annual Reports, Proceedings of ALI Annual Meetings, Annual Meeting Speeches, the ALI Reporter, and other useful materials.
Access is available to current HLS affiliates and controlled by Harvard Key.
Competition Policy International (CPI) is a global network of competition professionals that focuses on promoting effective competition policy and enforcement worldwide. It brings together policymakers, academics, practitioners, and stakeholders from various jurisdictions to exchange ideas, research, and best practices in the field of competition law and policy.
Access via HarvardKey
The International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID) Reports serve as a comprehensive and authoritative source of information on investment arbitration cases worldwide. These reports document the proceedings, decisions, and outcomes of disputes between foreign investors and host states, adjudicated under the auspices of the ICSID Convention.
Individual login required. Harvard users can create an individual account using their Harvard email address.
Inside philanthropy offers in-depth analyses of foundations and major individual donors worldwide (but with a primary focus on the United States), along with updates on grants and funding trends. Also includes a foundation-related job center, and a tool for finding grants.
Access via HarvardKey.
Latin Lawyer is a legal news and analysis provider focused on the Latin American region. The Latin Lawyer database offers a comprehensive collection of legal information, including articles, analysis, and updates on legal developments, trends, and key players in the legal industry across Latin America. It covers a wide range of topics, including corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, regulatory developments, litigation, and arbitration. The database is a valuable resource for legal professionals, academics, businesses, and anyone interested in legal affairs in Latin America.
For HLS affiliates only. Individual login required. Registration instructions at LexisNexis Accounts & Policies for more information. Please contact Research Services.
Lex Machina is a legal analytics platform employing machine learning and natural language processing to analyze legal documents and court records. It offers data-driven insights into litigation, aiding legal professionals in case assessment, litigation strategy, and competitive intelligence. The platform provides information on judges, parties, law firms, and case outcomes, facilitating informed decision-making in the legal industry.
Access is available to current HLS affiliates and controlled by HarvardKey.
Trellis.law is a legal research platform that utilizes artificial intelligence to analyze data from state trial court systems across the US. This platform facilitates comprehensive research by allowing users to search court dockets and filings, while also offering AI-powered insights on judges, opposing counsel, past motions, and case outcomes.