LLM Writing Group: Private International Law, Law & Trade (2020/21)

Air Transport - Anti-Corruption Regulation - Arbitration - Banking Regulation - Cartel Regulation - Construction - Copyright - Corporate Governance - Dispute Resolution - Dominance - e-Commerce - Electricity Regulation - Environment - Franchise - Gas Regulation - Insurance & Reinsurance - Intellectual Property and Antitrust - Labour & Employment - Licensing - Life Sciences - Merger Control - Mergers & Acquisitions - Mining - Modernisation in Europe - Oil Regulation - Patents - Pharmaceutical Antitrust - Private Antitrust Litigation - Private Equity (Fund Formation) - Private Equity (Transactions) - Product Liability - Product Recall - Project Finance - Public Procurement - Real Estate - Restructuring & Insolvency - Securities Finance - Shipping - Tax on Inbound Investment - Telecoms and Media - Trademarks - Vertical Agreements.

In depth analysis of topics focusing on selection of foreign systems. Topics include cyber law, constitutional law, criminal law, etc..

Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is a database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources

GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, the research guides highlight research and teaching resources for most every jurisdiction.

Contains index of more than 1.3 million laws and regulations (linking to the official full-text source) from many countries and data sources, providing exclusive access to machine-translated legislation (from China, Japan, Germany, Mexico, Denmark, Finland and more). Offers a unique analytic tool that illustrates the complexity level of a given search query across jurisdictions, using downloadable graphs. In addition, provides an integrated searchable database of 180,000 technical standards that allows one to search standards and find references of the standards in the legislation.

It is a finding aid for locating sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on specific subjects (e.g. corporate governance, insolvency, etc.).

"All Africa.com collects and publishes in French and English daily news stories from over 130 African publishers (government and opposition-controlled ,and independent). this site provides direct links to its content providers, as well as both text and audio from the BBC and RFI. AllAfrica.com's staff also publish pages on business, conflict resolution, environment, the arts, books, education, media and more. Harvard's subscription allows access to a searchable news archive from 1997."

"It contains over 1800 entries covering guides and resources for African languages, Africa cartography and maps, African film, African studies journals, magazines and newsletters, media guides and news sources for Africa, the African press, African studies library collections worldwide, national archives in Africa, centers of African studies and African studies programs worldwide, awards and prizes in African studies, and a wealth of other subjects. Many entries describe and evaluate resources, others are factual and provide practical information. With a few exceptions, all entries directly link to the internet."

"African Journals Online (AJOL) is an index of African-published journals covering agricultural sciences, biology and life sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences, and more. AJOL includes TOCs, abstracts, and links to online full-text where available. AJOL provides links to both subscribed and open-access journals. Full text articles are available to Harvard for open-access journals only."

gateway to African research information and materials produced worldwide from 95 repositories