Women at Harvard University

For other collections related to Harvard student groups, please refer to the “Archived websites” section.

The Sarah Anoke Collection, 1973-2010. (HUM 51).
Sarah Anoke was a member of the Harvard College Class of 2009. Her collection contains publications, ephemera, and records. Chiefly produced by the Harvard Black Students Association (BSA) and chiefly dating from the mid-2000s, the collection documents the experience of black college students on the Harvard campus.

• Open for research.

 

Deborah Pan class notes and essays, circa 1990-1992. (HUM 336).
Surgeon Deborah Pan received an AB in Biological Anthropology from Harvard College in 1993. Her collection contains class notes and essays, dating from around 1990 to 1992, which provide insight into the academic life of a Harvard undergraduate. Pan’s meticulous handwritten notes document Harvard classes in Physics, Math, Anthropology, Ancient Chinese Art and Religion, and Chinese History.

• Open for research.

 

Styliani Pantela scrapbook, 2011-2015. (HUM 215).
Styliani “Stella” Patela is originally from Greece and received her AB in Computer Science from Harvard College in 2015. While at Harvard, Patela lived in Kirkland House, co-founded Crimson Community, and was president of the Harvard College Hellenic Society. Scrapbook compiled by student Styliani Pantela while enrolled in the Harvard College course, Tangible Things.  

• Open for research.

 

Kaitlin Terry personal archive [accessions], 2009-2012. (Accession 19411).
Kaitlin Elizabeth Terry (born 1989) received her Bachelor of Arts in History and Literature from Harvard in 2012. The collection consists mostly of Terry’s Harvard course materials, including syllabi, class notes, class handouts, student papers and essays, oral examination materials, exercises, readings, thesis research, and completed/graded examinations.

• Open for research with the following exceptions: student records are restricted for 80 years (2092). This includes material in box 3, folders: History and Literature 97/English 173, Papers w/comments from soph. year, Empirical Mathematical Reasoning 13, History and Literature 90l, History and Literature 98/Junior Essay + Reader comments, Spring 2011, [2 folders]; History 1404, Music 16/English 156.

 

Records of the Harvard Policy Committee kept by Linda Liu Behar, 1966-1969. (HUM 359).
The Records of the Harvard Policy Committee kept by Linda Liu Behar, dating from 1966 to 1969, document Behar’s participation on the Harvard Policy Committee and its 1967 audit of the Architectural Sciences field of concentration. The audit eventually led to the abolition of the Architectural Sciences Department and the creation of the Visual and Environmental Studies Department in 1968. Primarily consisting of Harvard Policy Committee records and academic administrative records, the materials offer insight into how Visual and Environmental Studies and Architectural Sciences was taught at Harvard in the 1960s. Many items include annotations from Behar.

• Open for research; some access restrictions apply. Specific details are noted in the finding aid. Please see reference staff for details.