Neuroanatomy
In addition to the following atlases and texts, the the following interactive atlases have neuroanatomy modules:
There are models of the human brain, available for in library use, in the Countway's Russell Reading Room, and the Anatomage Table, a 3D interactive simulation, is on Level One, North.
Lange Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy: a Localization-Based Approach by ISBN: 9781259834400Publication Date: 2016-12-23
Neuroanatomy Atlas in Clinical Context by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Neuroanatomy Atlas in Clinical Context is unique in integrating clinical information, correlations, and terminology with neuroanatomical concepts. It provides everything students need to not only master the anatomy of the central nervous system, but also understand its clinical relevance - ensuring preparedness for exams and clinical rotations. This authoritative approach, combined with salutary features such as full-color stained sections, extensive cranial nerve cross-referencing, and systems neurobiology coverage, sustains the legacy of this legendary teaching and learning tool. Emphasizes neuroscience information, concepts, and images that collectively constitute a comprehensive, clinically oriented overview of systems neurobiology Offers clear explanations, hundreds of review questions, and supplemental online resources that provide a sound anatomical basis for integrating neurobiological and clinical information Features an abundance of updated and expanded clinical content throughout all chapters to reflect the latest neuroscience knowledge Expands Clinical Syndromes of the Central Nervous System chapter to include a new section featuring Stroke Syndromes Introduces numerous new MRI, CT, MRA, and MRV images, as well as updated full-color photographs and artwork, to bring the content to life like never before Uses contemporary clinical and basic science terminology in its proper context Integrates detailed and richly illustrated coverage of neuroanatomy with neuroscience and clinical concepts, allowing students to understand the material's clinical context and relevance Offers a wealth of neuroimaging examples, clinical photographs, and full-color artwork that vividly demonstrate how neuroanatomy presents in clinical practice Features the masterful teaching of Duane E. Haines, PhD, FAAAS, FAAA, a widely respected and accomplished educator who has helped generations of students master neuroanatomy and neuroscience eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 9781496384164Publication Date: 2019
Neuroanatomy: an Illustrated Colour Text by
Now fully revised and updated, this leading ICT series volume offers concise, superbly illustrated coverage of neuroanatomy, that throughout makes clear the relevance of the anatomy to the practice of modern clinical neurology. Building on the success of previous editions, Neuroanatomy ICT, sixth edition has been fine-tuned to meet the needs of today's medical students - and will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who need a clear, current understanding of this important area. Generations of readers have come to appreciate the straightforward explanations of complex concepts that students often find difficult, with minimum assumptions made of prior knowledge of the subject. This (print) edition comes with the complete, enhanced eBook - including BONUS figures and self-assessment material - to provide an even richer learning experience and easy anytime, anywhere access! Notoriously difficult concepts made clear in straightforward and concise text Level of detail carefully judged to facilitate understanding of the fundamental neuroanatomical principles and the workings of the nervous system, providing a sound basis for the diagnosis and treatment of contemporary neurological disorders Clinical material and topic summaries fully updated and highlighted in succinct boxes within the text Memorable pictorial summaries of symptoms associated with the main clinical syndromes Over 150 new or revised drawings and photographs further improve clarity and reflect the latest imaging techniques New expanded coverage of neuropsychological disorders and their relationship to neuroanatomy - increasingly important given aging populations Access to the complete, enhanced eBook - including additional images and self-assessment material to aid revision and check your understanding.
ISBN: 9780702074622Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Neuroanatomy by
Neuroanatomy: An Atlas of Structures, Sections, and Systems remains one of the most dynamic forces in medical education, delivering abundantly illustrated and clinically essential content in a rapidly expanding field of practice. Now in its Eighth Edition, this atlas continues to build upon its reputation as a premiere teaching resource, combining the best of both worlds--anatomical and clinical. New features include: even more clinical imaging and relevance, with 15 new CTs/MRIs and 25 new illustrations with nerves highlighted; new features that promote the understanding of neurobiology, including circuit drawings, 2-page spread summarizing hypothalmus, 2-page spread summarizing connections, and summaries added to Anatomical Orientation images; 50 USMLE-style review questions with extensive explanations and bonus Interactive Question Bank online, for a total of 235 Q&As offering self-paced review and exam preparation; 32 stained section photographs in Chapter 6, now printed in their original, accurate color, replacing the previous black and white versions.
Call Number: GEN WL 17 H153n 2012ISBN: 9781605476537Publication Date: 2011-06-07
Netter's Correlative Imaging: Neuroanatomy by
Interpret the complexities of neuroanatomy like never before with the unparalleled coverage and expert guidance from Drs. Srinivasan Mukundan and Thomas C. Lee in this outstanding volume of the Netter's Correlative Imaging series. Beautiful and instructive Netter paintings and illustrated cross-sections created in the Netter style are presented side by side high-quality patient images and key anatomic descriptions to help you envision and review intricate neuroanatomy. View the brain, spinal cord, and cranial nerves, as well as head and neck anatomy through modern imaging techniques in a variety of planes, complemented with a detailed illustration of each slice done in the instructional and aesthetic Netter style. Find anatomical landmarks quickly and easily through comprehensive labeling and concise text highlighting key points related to the illustration and image pairings. Correlate patient data to idealized normal anatomy, always in the same view with the same labeling system. Access NetterReference.com where you can quickly and simultaneously scroll through images and illustrations.
ISBN: 9781437704150Publication Date: 2014-05-28
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition by
A regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and PowerPoint® slides of all images in the text for instructors! Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions. Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas also teaches readers how to interpret the new wealth of human brain images by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain function. The authoritative core content of myelin-stained histological sections is enhanced by informative line illustrations, angiography, and brain views produced by MRI, and other imaging technologies. * Revised and updated to reflect advances in clinical neuroanatomy and neural science * Full-color illustrations enrich the text, including many new to this edition * Chapters begin with a clinical case to illustrate the connections and functions of the key material * Chapters end with a series of multiple-choice review questions * NEW Online learning center will display brain views produced by MRI and PET * Increases knowledge of the regional and functional organization of the spinal cord and brain, one system at a time * Provides thorough coverage of the sensory, motor, and integrative systems of the brain, together with cerebral vasculature * Promotes understanding of the complex details of neuroanatomy needed for accurate interpretation of radiological image * Comprehensive atlas provides key views of the surface anatomy of the central nervous systems and photographs of myelin-stained sections in three anatomical planes * Includes learning aids such as clinical topics, boxes, chapter summaries, and a Glossary of key terms and structures
ISBN: 1259642488Publication Date: 2020-08-07
