Research Guides: Library Research Guide for the History of Public Health: Organizations

Organizations

General Medical/Public Health Organizations

American Medical Association, 1847- .

Digital Collection of Historical AMA Documents

American Medical Association bulletin, 1906-
HathiTrust, 1906-27

Laws (abstract) and board rulings regulating the practice of medicine in the United States and elsewhere /
American Medical Association. 1919, 1929
HathiTrust 1919 1915

Transactions, 1848-1882
HathiTrust

Digest of official actions. 1846/1958-
HOLLIS Record (1959- )
HathiTrust Full Text (1846/1958)

Proceedings of the national medical conventions, held in New York, May, 1846, and in Philadelphia, May, 1847|.
Wellcome Library Full Text

American Public Health Association, 1872-

American Public Health Association, 1872- Search function offers policy statements back to 1965

Policy Statement Database, 1948- .

APHA Publications Online (PMC), 1873-1970.

American journal of public health and the nation's health. New York : American Public Health Association, 1928-1970. Vol. 18, no. 1 (Jan. 1928)-v. 60, no. 12 (Dec. 1970).
HOLLIS Records
Internet Archive 1911-2001 More recent issues represented by indexes only
--Formed by the union of: American journal of public health (New York. 1912), and Nation's health; continues volume numbering of the former.

Continues:
American Journal of Public Health, 1911-
HathiTrust Full Text 1911-1922
Internet Archive 1911-2001 More recent issues represented by indexes only

American Journal of Public Hygiene. Columbus, Ohio [etc.] B. R. Rickards [etc.]
v. 17-20; 1907-Nov. 1910. 4 v.
Official organ of the Massachusetts Association of Boards of Health (and the American Public Health Association, Feb. 1909-10)
HOLLIS Records
Internet Archive Full Text

Continues
American journal of public hygiene and Journal of the Massachusetts Association of Boards of Health, v.14, no.4-v.16; Nov. 1904-1906."
Internet Archive Full Text

Continues
Journal of the Massachusetts Association of Boards of Health. Boston, MA : Massachusetts Association of Boards of Health, vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan. 1891) - vol. 14, no. 4 (Nov. 1904).
HOLLIS Record
Internet Archive Full Text

The Nation's health : the official newspaper of the American Public Health Association, 1971-
HOLLIS Record Online only 1992-
HathiTrust Full Text 1919-1927

Yearbook, 1931-

Biographical directory of the American Public Health Association, 1979
Internet Archive Full Text

Public health reports and papers : presented at the meetings of the American Public Health Association. 1875-1880.
Internet Archive Full text
HathiTrust Full Text v. 1-37, 1873-1912

Selections from public health reports and papers presented at the meetings of the American Public Health Association (1873-1883). New York : Arno Press, 1977, ca. 300 p. in various pagings.
HOLLIS Record

Selections from public health reports and papers presented at meetings of the American Public Health Association (1884-1907). New York : Arno Press, 1977, ca. 250 p. in various pagings.
HOLLIS Record

National Environmental Health Association, 1937-

Annual Reports, 2016-

Journal of environmental health, 1963-
HOLLIS Records

The Sanitarian. Denver, National Association of Sanitarians, v. 1-24, no. 6; June 1938-May/June 1962.
HOLLIS Record

National Urban League, 1910-

National Urban League

Health care and the Negro population. National Urban League. New York, 1965.
HathiTrust Full Text

Minority Organizations

National Association of Minority Medical Educators [NAMME].

National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations [NCEMNA].

Asian/Pacific Americans

Asian & Pacific Islander American Health Forum

Asian/Pacific Island nursing journal, 2014- . Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications. HOLLIS Record
Chinese American Medical Society [CAMS].

Korean American Medical Association (KAMA)

National Asian American Pacific Islander Mental Health Association [NAAPIMHA].

National Asian Women's Health Organization report. Oakland, CA : National Asian Women's Health Organization.HOLLIS Record
National Asian Pacific Center on Aging [NAPCA]

National Council of Asian Pacific Islander Physicians [NCAPIP]

Pacific Island Health Officers Association [PIHOA]
Philippine Nurses Association of America, Inc. [PNAA]

South Asian Public Health Association [SAPHA].

Black Americans

National Medical Association [NMA]

Journal of the National Medical Association. New York [etc.] : Appleton-Century-Crofts, 1909- .
HOLLIS Records
PubMed Central Full Text 1909-2007

NMA State & Local Societies list

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People [NAACP]

National Association of Black Social Workers [NABSW], 1968-

National Black Nurses Association [NBNA]

Student National Medical Association [SNMA]

Hispanic Americans

Hispanic Dental Association [HAD]