Dental Medicine

Cochrane Library (Harvard Login)

Search the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews using the Cochrane Oral Health Group as a limit.

ADA Clinical Practice Guidelines and Evidence

A practical resource for scientific evidence. Includes systematic reviews and clinical recommendations. Updates, opportunities to participate in review panels and more. Free.

Centre for Evidence Based Dentistry

CEBD is an organization for promoting the use of evidence in dentistry. This is resource rich site with help for conducting research, carrying out reviews, and critically reading the literature. https://www.cebd.org/

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
Simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and critically-appraised topics and articles -- including most of those listed above and many more. Also searches MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information leaflets.

DynaMed (Harvard Login)
DynaMed is a point-of-care reference resource designed to provide healthcare professionals with the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making. All evidence is critically appraised and assigned a rating acording to the Strength Of Recommendation Taxonomy (SORT) algorithm. Links within the text take users directly to PubMed abstracts of cited studies and from there to full text if available. DynaMed is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. DynaMed includes a 65-item template covering all clinically relevant concepts, evidence summaries which focus on patient-oriented outcomes and absolute risks (NNT), ICD-9 codes and Patient Information links.

Dentistry and Oral Health Section of the Cochrane Library (Harvard Login)
Systematic reviews and meta- analyses, selections from DARE (Database of Abstract of Reviews of Effects) and clinical trials registered with the Cochrane Collaborative.