Publication Date: 1969- (kept current with pocket and pamphlet supplements, cumulative supplement service, and revised volumes)
Comprehensive and authoritative coverage of all aspects of federal civil, criminal and appellate procedure, including rules of civil, criminal, and appellate procedure, rules of evidence, the federal judicial system, jurisdiction of all federal courts, venue, removal of cases, res judicata, relation of state and federal courts, multidistrict litigation, and more. Provides extensive analysis of each rule as interpreted and applied by the federal courts and affected by related statutes and rules. Includes official forms adopted with the rules. Contains numerous tables and couples key words, ideas, and legal concepts to index and cited decisions, statutes, and other relevant materials.
Publication Date: 2011- (kept current with pocket parts)
This title offers practical guidance and comprehensive coverage on all aspects of federal court jurisdiction and litigation procedure, as well as the relationship between the state and federal courts. Text reviews the federal judicial system; judicial power of the United States; diversity of citizenship; venue; law applied in federal courts; pleadings, trials, and judgments; and appellate court and Supreme Court jurisdiction.
From its initial publication, Moore's instantly became, and remains today, the standard reference work on federal court procedure and has been cited thousands of times in federal court decisions. This latest edition represents a complete overhaul of the classic work, authored by over 50 distinguished federal judges, law professors, and practitioners, including many who, like Professor Moore, have been directly involved in the federal rulemaking process. Moore's 34 volumes include the full text of the federal rules along with extensive commentary and analysis of the rules and cases interpreting the rules.
Call Number: KF9057 .S8; available on Bloomberg Law
Publication Date: 2013
This treatise offers practitioners guidance on every aspect of prosecuting and defending a case before the Supreme Court, including in-depth discussion of jurisdictional and prudential principles as well as Supreme Court precedent. It covers little-known practices and includes a table of cases, an extensive index, a table of rules and laws, and much more.