This unrivaled legal resource provides in depth coverage on trade secret definitions, how to protect a trade secret, and pretrial and trial considerations. In addition to its analysis of traditional trade secret problems such as those arising between owners of trade secrets and their employees, this treatise provides full coverage of other legal issues, including criminal, administrative, antitrust and tax considerations.
The set contains a chapter on intellectual property and the Internet, dealing specifically with trade secrets and the Internet and how the use of e-mail can affect confidentiality, as well as an overview of trademarks and the Internet, copyright and the Internet and the current state of the law regarding personal jurisdiction based on Internet contacts. There is also extensive practical guidance.
As trade secret law is governed largely by state law, there is detailed footnote material for almost every jurisdiction. These are listed by state in alphabetical order to save practitioners time in finding the applicable law.
This treatise covers each state's statutory and common law protection of trade secrets and other confidential business information, both within and outside the employment context. It is part of the State-by-State Survey Series.
This comprehensive, up-to-date treatise includes a full analysis of all the pertinent laws, as well as a thorough review of the many divergent legal theories accepted by the courts. It explains how to form an agreement to protect trade secrets that will be enforceable in courts. In addition, it covers the pure trade secret license, the pure patent license, hybrid patents, and trade secret licenses.