- LegalTrac
- Indexes over 900 legal periodicals from US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand, including all the major international and comparative law journals, since 1980. Can be searched in both Westlaw and LexisNexis, under the database title: Legal Resource Index (LRI). (Harvard ID and PIN required)
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
- Multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in approximately 540 legal journals published worldwide. Works best using Internet Explorer browser. (Harvard ID and PIN required)
- Karlsruher juristische Bibliographie
- This is the best bibliography of German legal
writing. It comes out in print every month and is indexed by
author, subject and classification. In addition to journal articles, it
also indexes books and "Festschriften".
- Le Doctrinal
- This is an online index to French legal journals. (HLS IP addesses only)
- International Political Science Abstracts
- Provides abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide from 1989 to present. One strength of this database is its coverage of foreign language publications, the titles of which are translated into English. (Harvard ID and PIN required)
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
- Indexes the international serials literature in political science and its related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy from 1975 to present. Abstracts are provided for most citations. (Harvard ID and PIN required)
- PAIS International and PAIS Archive
- Indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care from 1972 to present. International in scope, PAIS indexes over 2,000 publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. (Harvard ID and PIN required)
- PolicyFile
- Provides abstracts (more than half of the abstracts link to the full text documents) of domestic and international public policy issues from 1990 to present. The public policy reports and studies are published by think tanks, university research programs, research organizations. (Harvard ID and PIN required)
Search Using E-Research
- E-Research@Harvard Libraries: Citation Linker
- Use this tool to find the full-text of an article by its citation. You can also use it to locate a Harvard licensed electronic journal by its title.
- E-Research@Harvard Libraries: Find E-Journals
- Use this page to locate Harvard licensed journals by title, keyword, or ISSN. It includes individually licensed journals and journals available through a database.
- E-Research@Harvard Libraries: Find E-Resources
- Use this link to locate indexes and e-journal collections by title, keyword, subject and type or by browsing an alphabetical listing.
Search for Working Papers
The Berkeley Electronic Press (BEPress), founded as an electronic alternative to the traditional system of scholarly publishing in peer-reviewed academic journals, publishes journals, institutional repositories working papers and monographs as well as newsletters.
- CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online
- This database is designed to be a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 to the present, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects and proceedings from conferences. CIAO includes links to international affairs centers, institutes, and resources, U.S., international, and foreign government sites, environmental studies sites and news media services. (Harvard ID and PIN required.)
- SSRN The Social Science Research Network
- SSRN provides access to new scholarship including working papers in accounting, economics, financial economics, law and management. Search by author, title and abstract keywords. Most papers are available for download in pdf format. (Harvard ID and PIN required)