Child Advocacy Law -- Selected Statutes and Regulations

Adoption Laws of the Fifty States, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico
Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School
Children’s Rights: International and National Laws and Practices
Law Library of Congress.
Divorce Laws of the Fifty States, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico
Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School
Family Law in the Fifty States
American Bar Association. Charts summarize basic laws in each state by topic, including custody, alimony and grounds for divorce. All charts are current as of November 2005.
Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993, Legislative History Available on Westlaw
Comprehensive legislative history of the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993, Pub. L. No. 103-3, including the text of bills, committee reports, transcripts of hearings, and other documents.
Federal Family Law - Code of Federal Regulations (Westlaw)
Documents from the Code of Federal Regulations that relate to incidents of the family relationship, including adoption, custody and guardianship, divorce, juvenile delinquency, marriage, and rights of family members. This database is current through July 19, 2007; 72 FR 39581. Database Identifier: FFL-CFR
Federal Family Law - U.S. Code Annotated on Westlaw
Documents from the United States Code Annotated that relate to incidents of the family relationship, including adoption, custody and guardianship, divorce, juvenile delinquency, marriage, and rights of family members.
Laws and Policies
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Laws of the Fifty States, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico Governing the Emancipation of Minors
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Laws of the Fifty States, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico Governing the Emancipation of Minors
Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School
Search Federal Family Law Statutes, USCA via Westlaw
Documents from the United States Code Annotated that relate to incidents of the family relationship, including adoption, custody and guardianship, divorce, juvenile delinquency, marriage, and rights of family members.
State Family Law Statutes
Cornell Legal Information Institute

Uniform Laws

Uniform Child Custody Acts, as adopted by states
Links from Cornell Law.
Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act. via Westlaw
Uniform Laws Annotated via Westlaw (contains text and annotations for uniform acts)
Uniform Matrimonial and Family Laws Locator
This locator links to state laws which correspond to Uniform Laws in the subject areas of matrimony and family. In cases where the text of the Uniform Law, as originally promulgated, is available on the Net it also links to it. Cornell Law School, Legal Information Institute.

Children's Advocacy -- Selected Treaties

Convention on the Rights of the Child
Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights.  United Nations.  1989.
Family Law Treaties, U.S. Dept. of State
GlobaLex: Transnational and Comparative Family Law: Harmonization and Implementation
Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction
Includes status table and full-text of the Convention in PDF format.
Organization of American States: Private International Law: Family Law
The CIDIP process has produced several Inter-American Conventions and other instruments on family law, including the following: Inter-American Convention on the Domicile of natural persons in private international law; Inter-American Convention on conflicts of laws concerning the adoption of minors; Inter-American Convention on the international return of children; Inter-American Convention on support obligations; and, Inter-American Convention on the international traffic in minors.
World LII: Treaties and International Agreements: Family Law

Child Advocacy -- Case Law

Family Law Cases, Federal and State Available on LexisNexis
Date coverage varies by court.
Federal Family Law - Cases (Westlaw)
Federal Family Law Cases has cases from all federal courts relating to incidents of the family relationship and rights of family members, including the U.S. Supreme Court. Coverage varies by court. Begins with 1789. Database Identifier: FFL-CS
Multistate Family Law - Cases (Westlaw)
Coverage varies by state. Database Identifier: MFL-CS