A Topical Digest of the Case Law of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia. An updated version of a volume published in 2004 under the same title that also included a topical digest of the case law of the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda.
approximately one million pages of documents relating to the trial of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany before the International Military Tribunal (IMT) and to the twelve trials of other accused war criminals before the United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals (NMT). Documents include trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers which have been digitized and made available.
This site provides access to databases containing the case law of international supervisory organs, including the jurisprudence of the Human Rights Committee (' CCPR'), the Committee Against Torture (' CAT'), the Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination (' CERD') and the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (' CEDAW'). There is also a database containing information on judgements of the European Court of Human Rights (' ECHR'). The concluding observations of the United Nations treaty bodies in the context of the country reports have been made accessible ('UNCOM'). General comments and general recommendations of the UN treaty bodies are available (' General Comments')
Includes war crimes trials materials, such as the 4 major publications related to the Nuremberg Trials: the official proceedings of the trial of the major war criminals (The Blue Series), documentary evidence and guide materials from that trial (The Red Series), the official condensed record of the subsequent trials (The Green Series), and a final report on all the war crimes trials held in Nuremberg, Germany, from 1945 to 1949 as well as the Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals
Provides documentation and commentaries concerning the implementation of international humanitarian law at the national level in over 98 countries. Areas covered by the database include: punishing violations of international humanitarian law; ensuring respect for the legal guarantees of protected persons; dissemination and training; appointing qualified personnel; and identifying protected places and persons. The database includes the texts of legal measures adopted by States (including constitutional provisions, specific laws , parts of more general laws, regulations and decrees, and relevant decisions of national courts. English is used throughout the database.