Key

informationClick for description or help.

At a Harvard library or depository.

Online (Harvard affiliates only).

Freely available online.

interlibrary loan Click to request, or "Get It."

Museum Collections

harvard art museums

The Harvard Art Museums offer collections on this topic. Search the museums' collections. Illustration: Yashoda Krishna, unknown artist. Indian, 19th C. Harvard Art Museums/Arthur M. Sackler Museum

victoria and albert museumThe Victoria and Albert Museum's Nehru Gallery on South Asia offers collections on this topic. Image courtesy of VIA: Jade. Pen box, ruby encrusted, gold filigree w/ floral motifs

Find Audio

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias on South Asian Art & Music

Bibliographies on South Asian Art & Music

Find Images

Academic Journals on South Asian Art and Music

Indices to Journal Literature on South Asian Art & Music

Art and Music

This page lists a selection of dictionaries and encyclopedias, bibliographies, journals, and e-resources at Harvard Libraries on South Asian art and music. Indices to journal literature can be found at the bottom of the page.

Find Articles & E-Texts

Fashion & Dress

Library Collections

fine arts libraryThe Fine Arts Library offers collections on this topic.

loeb music libraryThe Loeb Music Library offers collections on this topic, such as the James A. Rubin collection of South Indian Classical Music. See their guide to Finding Songs in Collections.

tozzer libraryThe Tozzer Library offers collections on this topic.

widener libraryThe Widener Library offers collections on this topic.