Oral History

To find oral histories in HOLLIS+ or WorldCat search: topical keyword (or Subject term) AND (interviews OR "oral histor*"); search (interviews OR "oral histor*") as Subject keyword.

Oral History Online indexes oral history collections, with links to interview-level bibliographic records and to full-text materials, audio files and visual files where these are available.

HistoryMakers is an African American oral video history archive

Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960-1974 includes letters, diaries, and oral histories, together with posters, broadsides, pamphlets, advertisements, and audio and video materials.

Civil Rights History Project offers inventory of oral-history interviews with participants in the civil rights movement held in libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, and other institutions. Links to catalog records and finding aids.

Civil Rights Movement Veterans

Documenting the American South: Oral Histories of the American South -- Civil Rights

Who Speaks for the Negro?: An archival collection of interviews conducted for Robert Penn Warren's seminal book

Mississippi Civil Rights Documentation Project Oral History Transcripts (Note: Civil Rights in Mississippi Digital Archive link does not work, use Civil Rights in Mississippi Digital Archive)

Greensboro VOICES: 125 oral interviews, Greensboro Public Library and University Archives of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Civil Rights Oral History for Greensboro

Voices Across the Color Line (Atlanta, Ga)

The Civil Rights Movement and Oral History Project of Kentucky

Florida Civil Rights Oral Histories

Civil Rights Oral History Collection (Washington State University)

Dynamics of Idealism: Volunteers for Civil Rights 1965 – 1982: Questionnaires administered to volunteers in the 1965 Summer Community Organization and Political Education (SCOPE) project of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC), with a follow-up study in 1982.

Explorations in Black Leadership. (University of Virginia / Institute for Public History: Charlottesville, Va) Interviews of black community leaders.

Mississippi oral history collection microform. 163 microfiches
Microforms (Lamont) | Microfiche W 2014