Finding Articles

Art Fulltext (Wilson Web) 
Indexes articles from art and architecture periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. 

Art Index Retrospective (Wilson Web)  
A periodical literature database that cumulates citations from the printed version of the Art Index, volumes 1-32 (1929-1984). 

Artbibliographies Modern  
ARTbibliographies Modern contains abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present.

Bibliography of the History of Art 
Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations from more than 4,000 international periodicals.  Coverage includes material from 1975-2007.

International Bibliography of Art  
Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the International Bibliography of Art includes article citations from more than 1,200 scholarly journals as well as citations to art-related book content, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs. Provides the most comprehensive coverage of American and international scholarly journals in the disciplines of art and architectural history. Entries cover 2007 to the present.

Looking at Photographs
A guide to technical terms published by the Getty Museum.

Subject Guide