Business/Economics/Trade
A sample of HOLLIS Subject terms which can be used in conjunction with Subject: China
Business enterprises–China
Businesspeople
China -- Commerce
China -- Economic conditions
Corporate culture
Corporations
Economic history
Economic indicators
Entrepreneurship
Foreign trade regulation
Free enterprise
Government business enterprises
Industrial management
Industries
International business enterprises
Investments, Foreign
Subject contains: China
AND
Subject exact phrase: Foreign Trade Regulation
Limited to English
International directory of company histories
China geo-explorer offers economic and demographic data
IBISWorld provides research reports on industries in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, and China
Orbis is a a global company database, produced by Bureau van Dijk, that is unique in its breadth of geographies and extent of companies covered as well as the availability of private company financial information (depending on the country in which the company is located).
Passport offers industry analyses worldwide
Mergent Historical Annual Reports Collection -- International Collection offers annual reports issued by companies listed outside of the United States back to the late 1800’s.
The Making of the Modern World offers full text searching of works on economics and business published from 1450-1850 from the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Baker Library, Harvard Business School and the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library. Includes material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport. The default search is in full text which, except for very specific terms, will yield far too many entries. It is better to adjust the menu to Subject and search China, with other Keyword or Entire document searches in the other fields. Note the date range and language limitations available below the main search boxes.
Secondary sources on the American China trade can be found in America: History and Life
Chronicle of the China Trade: The Records of Augustine Heard & Co., 1840-1877 (Baker Library, Harvard Business School).
China, America and the Pacific: Trade and Cultural Exchange. Description.
The Historical Collections in the Baker Library (Harvard Business School) holds a rich collection of records of American business enterprises, including trade with China. The Library is located across the river. You are welcome to visit the Library and use its collections.