Skip to Main Content

Integrative Medicine

This guide provides links to evidence-based, reputable sources of information on alternative therapies, herbs and dietary supplements, traditional medicine, mind body therapies and more

Traditional Chinese Medicine Reference books

Foundations of Chinese Medicine by Giovanni Maciocia
Call Number: QU 145.5 B697h 2010

ISBN: 9780443039805

Publication Date: 1989-09-04

This comprehensive and scholarly work presents an explanation of the theories of Chinese Medicine in relation to clinical practice, as well as information on creative adaptation of Chinese Medicine theory to Western clinical conditions. The author combines scholarship with a readable style and well-structured content that can be read through or used as an easy clinical reference. By including the clinical use of over 200 acupuncture points and discussing many previously neglected aspects of Chinese Medicine, this is the most-detailed and comprehensive textbook of Chinese Medicine available in English!

Herbal Medicine Reference books

Cancer Chemoprevention and Treatment by Diet Therapy (Ebook) by William C. S. Cho (Editor)
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 9789400764422

Publication Date: 2013-05-15
A Dictionary of Natural Products by George M. Hocking
ISBN: 0937548316

Publication Date: 1997-11-01
Duke's Handbook of Medicinal Plants of Latin America by James A. Duke
ISBN: 9781420043167

Publication Date: 2008-10-24
The Encyclopedia of Medicinal Plants by Andrew Chevallier
ISBN: 9780789410672

Publication Date: 1996-10-01
Freshwater Phytopharmaceutical Compounds by Santhanam Ramesh; Rajan Rajabalaya; Ramasamy Santhanam
ISBN: 9781466584556

Publication Date: 2013-08-28
The H. E. R. B. A. L. Guide by Robert Alan Bonakdar
ISBN: 9780781782685

Publication Date: 2010-03-24
Handbook of Medicinal Herbs by James A. Duke
ISBN: 9780849312847

Publication Date: 2002-06-27
Herb, Nutrient, and Drug Interactions by Mitchell Bebel Stargrove; Jonathan Treasure; Dwight L. McKee
ISBN: 9780323029643

Publication Date: 2007-12-06
Herbal medicine by Builders, Philip F. (Philip Fafowora) [editor]
ISBN: 9781789847826

Publication Date: 2019-01-30
Herbal Medicine by Volker Fintelmann; Rudolf Fritz Weiß; Kenny Kuchta
Call Number: WB 925 F516h 2024

ISBN: 9783132414235

Publication Date: 2024-02-20
Herbal Medicines by Pharmaceutical Press Staff
Call Number: WB 925 H533 2013

ISBN: 9780857110350

Publication Date: 2013-01-21
Herbal medicines : a guide for healthcare professionals by Barnes, J., et al.
Call Number: Countway WB 925 B261h 2002

ISBN: 0853694745
Herbal Medicines in Pregnancy and Lactation by Gideon Koren; Paul Richard Saunders (Contribution by); Edward Mills; Jean-Jacques Duguoa; Dan Perri
ISBN: 9780415373920

Publication Date: 2006-01-17
Integrative Medicine for Children by May Loo Staff; May Loo
ISBN: 9781416022992

Publication Date: 2008-07-29
Medicinal Plants by M. K. Rai (Editor); Geoffrey A. Cordell (Editor); Jose L. Martinez (Editor); Mariela Marinoff (Editor); Luca Rastrelli (Editor)
Call Number: QV 766 M489 2012

ISBN: 9781578087938

Publication Date: 2012-07-03
Medicinal Plants of China and Its Neighborhood by Christophe Wiart
Call Number: QV 770 JA14 W631m 2012

ISBN: 9781439899113

Publication Date: 2012-05-11
Medicinal Plants of the World by Ben-Erik van Wyk; Michael Wink; Ben-Erik Van Wyk
ISBN: 9780881926026

Publication Date: 2004-02-15
Medicinal plants of the world : chemical constituents, traditional and modern medicinal uses by Ross, I.A.
Call Number: Botany Econ. Botany QK99.A1 R677 2003x

ISBN: 1588292819
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs and Natural Supplements by Linda Skidmore-Roth
ISBN: 9780323037068

Publication Date: 2005-07-20
The Natural History of Medicinal Plants by Judith Sumner; Mark Plotkin (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780881924831

Publication Date: 2000-09-15
Natural Products (Ebook) by Kishan Gopal Ramawat (Editor); Max Henry (Editor); Jean-Michel Mérillon (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642221439

Publication Date: 2013-06-28
Natural Standard Herb & Supplement Reference : Evidence-Based Clinical Reviews by Ulbrich, C.E. & Basch, E. M., chief editors
Call Number: Countway Ref.7 QV 13.3 N285 2005

ISBN: 0323029949

Dictionary of Natural Products
available online (http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:hul.eresource:combched) as part of the Combined Chemical Dictionary
Pharmacognosy by Varro E. Tyler; Lynn R. Brady; James E. Robbers
ISBN: 9780812110715

Publication Date: 1988-01-01
Plant Sterols by Paresh C. Dutta
Call Number: QU 95 P5784 2004

ISBN: 082474750X

Publication Date: 2003-12-02
Trease and Evans' Pharmacognosy by William Charles Evans
ISBN: 9780702029332

Publication Date: 2009-05-27

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2025 3:22 PM
URL: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/CAM
Print Page

Subjects: Medicine

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.