Hollis+ with Primosearches most Harvard Library resources in a single unified search. HOLLIS+ covers books, many journal articles formerly available only in databases, journals, images, maps, manuscript and archival materials, videos, music and open access content from repositories like Harvard’s DASH.
Harvard LibX is a browser add-on that allows you to link quickly from content found on the web to access via the Harvard Library’s catalog, e-journals and e-resources.
Selected Social Science Resources for Mediation Research
SSRNSocial Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, the sciences and other fields of the humanities and social sciences
PsycInfo includes interdisciplinary content including nearly 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.
ABI/INFORMGlobal contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
EBSCO Business Source Complete offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
National Bureau of Economics Research(NBER) Working Papers intended to make results of NBER research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication.
ProQuest Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
GoogleScholarat Harvard (HUID and PIN required) searches scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar can be used to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
News Resources for Mediation Research
Factivais a joint venture between Dow Jones & Reuters. Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs.
ADR Prof Blog/IndisputablyUpdates are posted on a regular basis, on all aspects of mediation, negotiation, arbitration and alternative dispute resolution.
Alternatives Alternatives is a national newsletter covering cutting-edge dispute resolution trends. It is an authoritative guide for using ADR at companies, firms and the courts. Each month, Alternatives focuses on new ADR developments, techniques and court practices. Published by the CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution.
Mediation ChannelPostings include news about negotiation and mediation in the law and pop culture. This site was the recipient of the ABA Journal's Top Legal Blogs of 2009 awards.
Mediate.comMediate.com offers access to mediators worldwide, updates its mediation newsfeed daily and links to mediation centers throughout the world. Users must subscribe for access to all services.
Other Mediation Research Resources -- Associations & Organizations
American Bar Association - Section of Dispute ResolutionThe ABA's Section of Dispute Resolution site hosts a bibliography of recent scholarship in the area of dispute resolution detailing books and articles written on the subject. The site also includes a searchable database that provides access to the National Clearinghouse for Mediator Ethics Opinions. Latest news and upcoming presentations are also featured.
Mediation Week Toolkit (American Bar Association Section of Dispute Resolution) This toolkit of resources is designed to help organizations and individuals understand and promote mediation. It includes introductory videos and handouts.
International Bar Association Mediation CommitteeThe Mediation Committee focuses on laws, practices and procedures relating to the mediation, conciliation, and negotiation of transnational disputes, as well as other alternative dispute resolution (ADR) processes.
CPR Institute for Dispute ResolutionFounded in 1979 as the Center for Public Resources, CPR's mission is to spearhead innovation and promote excellence in public and private dispute resolution, and to serve as a primary multinational resource for avoidance, management and resolution of business-related and other disputes. ADR tools include Model Rules and Clauses and Early Case Assessment Guidelines. An ADR glossary is included in the ADR Primer. The Mediation Procedures and the Non-Administered and International Non-Administered Arbitration Rules of the CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution are posted in the "CPR Clauses, Rules, Codes & Procedures" section of the Institute Web site.
National Center for State Courts The ADR Guide links to guides on funding, standards, national certification and mediation, negotiation and ADR programs throughout the country.
Other Mediation Research Resources -- Model Standards
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is designed to be "a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs." CIAO provides access to a broad range of scholarly materials published from 1991 onwards, including "working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs [non-governmental organizations], foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs." Maps, country data, topical course-packs, case studies, and a schedule of events and conferences are also available on this site, as is a monthly update service for new content.
CQ Researcher Covering today's most important issues and controversial subjects. Each weekly issue—written by an experienced journalist—is an in-depth, single-topic report featuring more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies.
CQ Weekly reports on the activities of the United States Congress. Each issue provides announcements of upcoming Congressional events as well as a summary of the previous week's news, including the status of bills, committee and floor activity, debates and roll-call votes. This online, full-text version of the printed CQ Weekly includes an archive dating back to 1983 that is searchable by keyword and by floor vote. Users can also browse issues by date or by topic.
National Journal Group's Policy Central National Journal’s Policy Central is a collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the National Journal with archives dating back to 1977; the Hotline, a daily briefing on U.S. politics; CongressDaily, a twice daily update on activity in the U.S. Congress; Technology Daily; Poll Track; Markup Reports; Ad Spotlight; and the Almanac of American Politics.
PAIS -- Public Affairs Information Service International indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care. PAIS International, 1972-current; PAIS Archive, 1915-1976. Updated monthly.
PolicyArchive, a non-partisan public policy research digital archive, collects videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government and foundation-funded policy research.
PolicyFile PolicyFile provides abstracts (more than half of the abstracts link to the full text documents) of domestic and international public policy issues. The public policy reports and studies are published by think tanks, university research programs, research organizations which include the OECD, IMF, World Bank, the Rand Corporation, and a number of federal agencies. The database search engine allows users to search by title, author, subject, organization and keyword.
World Bank eLibrary The eLibrary offers full-text access to the complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s.