Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Guide for the Harvard Ukrainian Summer Institute

Starting places and core resources on Ukrainian studies in the Harvard Library.

Useful Resources – Summer 2021

Learn Remotely for Harvard Students

Use these services and tools to access the materials and resources you need, from anywhere in the world.

Emergency full-text access: HathiTrust

As an emergency measure due to COVID-19 restrictions, HathiTrust is opening up the full text for over 2 million copyright-protected items, provided Harvard Library owns a physical copy. Follow the instructions for access at the link above.

Digital Resources for Slavic, East European and Eurasian Studies

A collection of digital resources for research in Post-Soviet and East European studies including databases, indexes, e-books and journals, digitized archives, video streaming services, digital images and others.

Slavic and Eurasian Studies at Harvard: Library and Archival Resources

This guide provides a starting point for research for students, faculty, and visiting researchers in Slavic and Eurasian studies at Harvard. It includes selective lists of reference resources, both online and in print.

COVID-19 Open Access Resources

In response to the COVID-19 outbreak many publishers and vendors are making some or all of their content freely available. This guide lists some of these offers. It does not include material available through regular Harvard Library subscriptions. Please note that availability now will not guarantee availability in the future, and that these free items won't necessarily be found in HOLLIS.

Harvard Digital Collections

Harvard Digital Collections provides free, public access to over six million digital objects - from ancient art to modern manuscripts and even audio/visual material. 

 

Questions? Contact Us!

Schedule a follow-up consultation:

Olha Aleksic, Petro Jacyk Bibliographer for Ukrainian Collections, Americas, Europe and Oceania Division (AEOD) at Widener Library, and Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute Library, 617-496-2458, e-mail