Library Resources for Executive Education Participants

Search libraries by hours, subject, and amenities.

Check with an HKS Librarian about access restrictions.

Covid-19 guidance for visitors to all Harvard Libraries is on the Visitor Access page.

Widener Library is the flagship library of Harvard University. Tours or drop-in visits for Widener Library are not currently available. For EE participants with research needs involving materials owned by Widener, they can contact Keely Wilczek, Manager of Collections & Library Services at the HKS Library to arrange access. These arrangements will require that the materials be viewed in-library in the Widener Reading Room. Hours are Monday-Thursday 9-7, Friday 9-5, and Saturday-Sunday 12-5. 

Harvard’s rare books and manuscripts, literary and performing arts archives, and more, Houghton Library's collections and exhibits are open to the public. To view items in their reading room, you will need to fill out the HOLLIS Special Request form. Their current exhibits can be viewed without an appointment and are listed Exhibits & Events. Current hours are Monday-Friday 10-5.

Home to "the finest collection of resources for research on the history of women in America," Schlesinger Library is open to the public by appointment. Hours and policies are at Visit the Library. Current hours are Monday-Friday 10-4.

Historical materials collections within the Baker Library at the Harvard Business School. Their collections of corporate archives, trade literature, and more are available to the public by appointment Monday-Friday 10-4. Their policies are at Visit Us.

Exhibits are accessible to the public whenever the building is open. Current and past exhibit information is at Special Collections Exhibits.