Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Medical Society Journals: Arkansas

A guide to digitized state medical society journals in the Medical Heritage Library.

About

Physician formed and physician led, the Arkansas Medical Society was created by our predecessors to help ease the burden, to increase our reach as individuals, to look out for our interests … to make us better physicians.

The Arkansas Medical Society was formed in 1875 by a small group of physicians who recognized that physicians needed to work together collectively in order to improve health care. Through the years, the society has grown to become one of the most respected and influential health care organizations in Arkansas.

The Arkansas Medical Society was founded on the principle that by combining our efforts, we all become a powerful force for physicians and their patients.

Volumes 1-97 (1890-2001) of the Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society, 3:9-12 (1893) and 5: 4-9 (1895) of the Journal of the State Medical Society of Arkansas, and 1-2 (1904-1905) of the Monthly Bulletin of the Arkansas Medical Society are available online.

Volume

Volume Date URL
    Journal of the State Medical Society of Arkansas
3 March-June 1893 https://archive.org/details/journalofstateme3189stat
5 March-June 1895 https://archive.org/details/journalofstateme3189stat
    Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society
1 July 1890-June 1891 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa1189arka
2 July 1891-June 1892 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa2189arka
    Monthly Bulletin of the Arkansas Medical Society
1 May 1905-June 1904 https://archive.org/details/monthlybulletino1190arka
2 August 1905-May 1906 https://archive.org/details/monthlybulletino2190unse
    Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society
3 June 1906-May 1907 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa3190arka
4 June 1907-May 1908 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa4190arka
5 June 1908-May 1909 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa5190arka
6 June 1909-May 1910 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa6190arka
7 June 1910-May 1911 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa7191arka
8 June 1911-April 1912 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8191arka
9 June 1912-May 1913 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9191arka
10 June 1913-May 1914 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa10unse
11-12 June 1914-May 1916 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa1112unse
13 June 1916-May 1917 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa13unse
14 June 1917-May 1918 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa14unse
15-16 June 1918-May 1920 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa1516unse
17 June 1920-May 1921 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa17unse
18 June 1921-May 1922 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa18unse
19-20 June 1922-May 1924 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa1920unse
21-22 June 1924-February 1926 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa2122unse
23-24 June 1926-April 1928 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa2324unse
25-26 June 1928-May 1930 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa2526unse
27-28 June 1930-May 1932 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa2728unse
29 June 1932-May 1933 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa29unse
30 June 1933-May 1934 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa30unse
31-32 June 1934-May 1936 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa3132unse
33 June 1936-May 1937 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa33unse
34 June 1937-May 1938 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa34unse
35 June 1938-May 1939 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa35unse
36 June 1939-May 1940 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa36unse
37 June 1940-May 1941 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa37unse
38-39 June 1941-May 1943 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa3839unse
40-41 June 1943-May 1945 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa4041unse
42-43 June 1945-May 1947 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa4243unse
44-45 June 1947-May 1948 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa4445unse
46 June 1949-May 1950 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa46unse
47 June 1950-May 1951 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa47unse
48 June 1951-May 1952 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa48unse
49 June 1952-May 1953 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa49unse
50 June 1953-May 1954 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa50unse
51 June 1954-May 1955 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa51unse
52 June 1955-May 1956 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa52unse
53 June 1956-May 1957 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa53unse
54 June 1957-May 1958 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa54unse
55 June 1958-May 1959 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa55unse
56 June 1959-May 1960 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa56unse
57 June 1960-May 1961 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa57unse
58 June 1961-May 1962 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa58unse
59 June 1962-May 1963 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa59unse
60 June 1963-May 1964 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa60unse
61 June 1964-May 1965 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa61unse
62 June 1965-May 1966 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa62unse
63 June 1966-May 1967 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa63unse
64 June 1967-May 1968 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa64unse
65 June 1968-May 1969 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa65unse
66 June 1969-May 1970 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa66unse
67 June 1970-May 1971 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa67unse
68 June 1971-May 1972 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa68unse
69 June 1972-May 1973 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa69unse
70 June 1973-May 1974 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa70unse
71 June 1974-May 1975 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa71unse
72 June 1975-May 1976 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa72unse
73 June 1976-May 1977 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa73unse
74 June 1977-May 1978 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa74unse
75 June 1978-May 1979 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa75unse
76 June 1979-May 1980 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa76unse
77 June 1980-May 1981 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa77unse
78 June 1981-May 1982 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa78unse
79 June 1982-May 1983 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa79unse
80 June 1983-May 1984 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa80unse
81 June 1984-May 1985 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa81unse
82 June 1985-May 1986 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa82unse
83 June 1986-May 1987 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa83unse
84 June 1987-May 1988 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa84unse
85 June 1988-May 1989 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8511arka
86 June 1989-May 1990 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8611arka
87 June 1990-May 1991 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8711arka
88 June 1991-May 1992 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8811arka
89 June 1992-May 1993 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa8911arka
90 June 1993-May 1994 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9011arka
91 June 1994-May 1995 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9111arka
92 June 1995-May 1996 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9211arka
93 June 1996-May 1997 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9311arka
94 June 1997-May 1998 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9411arka
95 June 1998-May 1999 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9511arka
96 June 1999-May 2000 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9611arka
97 June 2000-May 2001 https://archive.org/details/journalofarkansa9711arka

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.