This guide provides links to resources relevant to Expos 20: Work: Culture, Power, and Control taught by Dr. Rachel Meyer. If you have library related questions, I would be happy to hear from you.
Helpful Starting Points
- Oxford Bibliographies presents annotated bibliographies prepared by scholars who have chosen the key sources in a subject area.
Find Books and More
- HOLLIS is the Harvard Library catalog. It searches most library resources in a single unified search, including books, articles, media and more. For more information see the HOLLIS User Guide.
Find Journal Articles
Below is a selection of resources for finding journals articles and much more. To explore the many databases Harvard subscribes to beyond this list use the Databases section of HOLLIS.
- Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that includes newspapers, journals, and magazines.
- Social Science Premium includes mainly scholarly material in a range of social science disciplines including, sociology, political science, and education.
- Google Scholar enables you to search for scholarly literature, including journal articles,, theses, books across academic disciplines.
Helpful Services & Tools
- Five Common Strategies for Generating Leads From What You Have Already [PDF]
- Check Harvard Library Bookmark - Use this bookmarklet to get quick access to subscriptions purchased by Harvard Library.
- Citation and Research Management Tools at Harvard
- Ask a Librarian
- Borrow Direct - find and borrow books not available at Harvard.
- Scan & Deliver - request print journal articles, book chapters and other documents be sent to your email.