Collection of documentaries, educational videos, and feature films. Create an account to make and share clips
Kanopy is a platform for distribution of videos. Currently we have access to a small number of business oriented videos which can be accessed through the HOLLIS catalog or browsed through the platform.
Searchable archive of 54,000 videos of survivor and witness testimony from the Holocaust and other genocides. Select Continue as Guest or the Register option. Registered users can create customized projects with selected testimonies and segments of testimonies that can be shared with other VHA registered users.
24-hour recordings of all C-SPAN networks. View entire videos and use clips made by other users or create your own clips to save and share. Sign up for a free account to receive notifications of new content. Close captioning is available.
Collection of network news programs recorded since 1968. Viewing videos requires RealPlayer. To use on a MAC with OS X go here to download RealPlayer. Do not install the converter. Material not included can be obtained for HKS affiliates through Interlibrary Loan.
Launched in 2012 (with content dating back to 2009), the archive is an open-access database of broadcast clips and closed caption text for search and discovery. Programs include national news broadcasts as well as local news programs. The Internet Archive provides loans of full programs on DVD and full viewing on the premises of the Internet Archive library.
full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time.
Searchable database of over 700,000 Associated Press photographs, charts and other graphics from the 1840s to the present. Accompanying captions and credits are also included. Images can be downloaded for later use. This database can be searched by topic, location, date and concept
Not-for-profit database of digital images and accompanying scholarly information for use in art history and other humanistic fields of learning, including the related social sciences.
ARTstor is a not-for-profit organization funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation whose purpose is to develop a database of digital images and accompanying scholarly information for use in art history and other humanistic fields of learning, including the related social sciences. The ARTstor Digital Library includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology.
Includes primary sources and photographs from archives, historical societies and private collections. Images and text can be searched by location, person, event, date, ethic group and organization.
Images of America: A History of American Life in Images and Texts contains thousands of Arcadia books on local histories of the United States. The histories includes primary sources and photographs from archives, historical societies and private collections. Images and text are fully searchable. The database can also be searched by location, person, event, date, ethic group and organization.
HOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. Access to the catalog is open to the general public.