Please note that this portion of the guide is under development. Some of the information may be useful to you, but please be aware that it is not yet linked and made accessible in an organized fashion.
Education and Nutrition
Pakistan Data Portal (PDP) - a joint venture of Alif Ailaan and the Sustainable Development Policy Institute. The PDP is an online tool for the sharing and dissemination of all data on education in Pakistan.
Balochistan Archives is an executive agency of the Government of Balochistan which serves as the main repository for official records and documents of historical significance. Archivescontain evidence of financial and legal commitments, provide information about significant historical events, and help protect the civil and legal property rights of the citizens. In short, archives are the pillars on which the foundation of history stands and, therefore, require preservation and special care.We are the guardians of the most significant national and provincial level documents in Balochistan Province. Currently, we hold more than 20,000 files, printed papers, books, and manuscripts pertaining to the colonial and post-independence period in Balochistan. The Directorate of Archives is part of the Department of Culture, Tourism, and Archives. The Director, Balochistan Archives, reports to the Secretary, Culture, Tourism, and Archives Department.
An information portal on documents of historical significance for researchers interested in the history, culture, and politics of Balochistan Province, Pakistan. The website includes a searchable catalog of holdings of rare books, maps,and manuscripts, as well as finding aids to archival collections. It also provides access to a digital collection of select books, manuscripts, maps, and genealogies.