Library Research Guide for the Warren Center (Crime)

NCJRS abstracts database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service abstracts database, 1970- ) covers Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.

Oxford Bibliographies: Criminology

Criminal Justice Abstracts (1968- ) covers U.S. and international criminal justice literature including scholarly journals, books, dissertations, governmental and non-governmental studies and reports, unpublished papers, magazines, newsletters, etc. and other materials.

Criminal justice literature is covered in this series of bibliographies

A guide to material on crime and criminal justice, by Augustus Frederick Kuhlman for the Committee on Survey of Research on Crime and Criminal Justice of the Social Science Research Council. New York : H.W. Wilson, 1929, 633 p.
FindIt@Harvard

Bibliography of crime and criminal justice, 1927-1931, by Dorothy Campbell Culver. New York, The H. W. Wilson company, 1934. xl, 413 p.
FindIt@Harvard

Bibliography of crime and criminal justice, 1932-1937, by Dorothy Campbell Culver. New York, The H.W. Wilson Company, 1939. xxxi, 391 p.
FindIt@Harvard
Internet Archive Full Text

Sources for the study of the administration of criminal justice, by Dorothy Campbell Tompkins, Bureau of Public Administration, University of California, 1949. 294 p. http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:HLS.LIBR:10423821
FindIt@Harvard

Administration of criminal justice, 1949-1956; a selected bibliography, by Dorothy Campbell Tompkins. [Sacramento?] California Special Study Commission on Correctional Facilities and Services, 1956. ix, 351 p.
FindIt@Harvard

Criminal justice in America, 1959-1984: an annotated bibliography, by John D. Hewitt, Eric D. Poole, Robert M. Regoli. New York : Garland Pub., 1985. xvii, 347 p.
FindIt@Harvard