This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide for Modern Japanese History: SW 43 Samurai Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide for Modern Japanese History: SW 43 Samurai Revolution   Tags: japanese_history  

The guide is designed to aid Societies of the World 43: concerning Modern History of Japan taught by Professors David Howell and Ian Miller. Primarily in English language sources.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/content.php?pid=253676 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Current affairs

Asahi Japan Watch

The Japan Times

NHK World

Digital Archive of Japan's 2011 Disasters maintained by Reischauer Institute of Japanese Studies

 

Audio Visual

 

What's New

New contents!

群書類従 Gunsho Ruiju in JapanKnowledge

Japan Chronicle Weekly (1902 – 1940) 

 

HOLLIS+: a new research tool that allows you to search Books and Articles together, and more.

 

Harvard resources

HOLLIS+: a new research tool that allows you to search Books and Articles together, and more.

HOLLIS Classic: able to search using "phrase", call number, and non-Roman characters.

OASIS (Online Archival Search Information System): finding aids for archival and manuscript collections.

VIA (Visual Information Access): a catalog to images owned by Harvard, dose not use original characters in searching.

A Directory to Photographs at Harvard

Harvard Art Museum Collections

 A Selection of Web-Accessible Collections : including Yenching's Hedda Morrison photo collection.

Open Collections program: virtual collections of thematically linked material selected from numerous Harvard repositories

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH): A central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.

 

Harvard libraries

Harvard University Library : a gateway to library services including Inter Library Loan and Borrow Direct, hours, directory.

Mobile Web Application

 

Harvard-Yenching Library

Petzold Scrolls Collection
Some 450 scrolls on Japanese religion are viewable.

Yenching Books in GBS some 100 books are included in Google Book Search.

鶴見俊輔旧蔵書 Books once held and read by Shunsuke Tsurumi '41
 

 

Harvard Law School Library

Joseph Berry Keanan Digital Collection : comprised of manuscript materials and photographs of the US procecutor of the Japanese War Crimes Trial.

 

Fine Arts Library

Etz-Trudell collection of hand-colored lantern slides of Japan Over 500 color slides (1900-1940) are viewable.

East Asian Art   Resource guide by Nanni Deng


 

Welcome

This site aims to be your research navigator for Modern Japanese History with focus on Engish sources.

Your questions, suggestions, and feedback are most critical to make this tool useful.

Thanks!

Kuniko Yamada McVey  Librarian for the Japanese Collection  voice: 617-495-3395

Harvard-Yenching Library


You may want to check Research Guide for Japnese Studies for further exploration.

 

E.du

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2010 President & Fellows Harvard University. All Rights Reserved.
Harvard Trademark Notice
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip