This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide for East Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide for East Asian Studies   Tags: east asian  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/EAS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide is meant to provide a starting point for research in East Asian studies by students within the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University. Harvard affiliated researchers should get in touch with Cheng, James.

Please visit our blog and find out more about our collection! 

Research Guides

Research Guide for Chinese Studies
by Xiao-He Ma - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
19,318 views this year
Research Guide for Japanese Studies
by Kuniko McVey - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
The guide offers tools and resources for conducting research in Japanese studies.
8,502 views this year
Research Guide for Korean Studies
by Mikyung Kang - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
3,157 views this year
Harvard-Yenching Library Archives
by Chiun Chau - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
370 views this year
 

News of Harvard-Yenching Library

 

Harvard Library Resources

Harvard Library Portal

Harvard College Library Portal

HOLLIS and HOLLIS Classic

What is the difference between Hollis and Hollis Classic? 

OASIS (Online Archival Search Information System): finding aids for archival and manuscript collections.

VIA (Visual Information Access): a catalog to images owned by Harvard, dose not incude original characters.

Harvard Art Museum Collections

Harvard Map Collection search

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH): A central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.

Harvard-Yenching Library Newspaper Search

Harvard University's YouTube channel shares video content about life and learning that takes place here on campus and around the world.

 

Key Online Tools

Chicago Manual of Style: the fully searchable online version of the 15th edition of this standard style manual.

Citation Linker: an online form for finding e-journal articles; using pieces of a bibliographic citation, this automatically links you to either the electronic full text of a journal article or to the HOLLIS record showing which Harvard libraries own it.


Citation Tools at Harvard
: a page linking you to reference management software packages and how to use them at Harvard.


Cross Search
: lets you search more than one database at a time in a variety of subject areas.

Lib-X: a browser toolbar add-on that allows you to search the HOLLIS Catalog, E-Journal List, E- Resource List, Citation Linker, and Google Scholar quickly, with links to other search tools and library resources.


Transliteration Tables for non-Roman Scripts: the definitive transliteration guide for anyone who transliterates words, names, titles, or text from a non-Roman script into the Roman script.

 

 

Questions? Contact Us!

For further research assistance please send queries as follows:

1. Please address initial and general queries to:

James Cheng, jkcheng@fas.harvard.edu, 617-495-3327.

2. Please send queries specifically involving research in individual languages to:

Xiao-He Ma for material in Chinese, xhma@fas.harvard.edu;

Kuniko Yamada McVey for material in Japanese, kmcvey@fas.harvard.edu;

Mikyung Kang for material in Korean, mlkang@fas.harvard.edu;

Chan Thi Ngoc Phan for material in Vietnamese, phan@fas.harvard.edu.

Sharon Li-shiuan Yang for general references and E-Resources, yang8@fas.harvard.edu

Staff Directory:

http://lib.harvard.edu/hyl#reslib

© 2010 President & Fellows Harvard University. All Rights Reserved.
Harvard Trademark Notice
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip