Obstetrics and Gynecology

EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing abstracts and citations from 1974 to the present. The records reflect all current developments in biomedical and drug-related fields. The EMBASE journal collection is international in scope, covering subjects including Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental), Basic Biological Research, Health Policy and Management, Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science and Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation

The Web of Science (citation indexes), published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. It indexes major journals in these disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.## ##The search interface at this web site provides access to Science Citation Index,Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, as well as BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts, and Zoological Record.

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,500 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Provides full-text coverage of English-language nursing and allied health journals and publications from well-known associations including the American Occupation Therapy Association and the American Diabetes Association. In addition to full text for top nursing and allied health journals, CINAHL Complete also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules. provides full text for journals in other disciplines including biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and more.

A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Citations and abstracts are drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases which range in coverage from classic works & core studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Databases include Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Medline Subset on Women, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.