All of these reports and publications are open for research.

Harvard journal of Negro affairs (1965-1968) (HUD 3125.2650)

Journal published by the Association of African and Afro-American Students at Harvard and Radcliffe. Later continued as the Harvard journal of Afro-American affairs.

Up from Harvard : a guide for black graduates (1969) (HUF 433.169.89)

Publication prepared by Eric L. Jobes (AB 1970)

Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center, Inc. (1969) (HUD 3125.2000)

Publication explaining the organization, rules, and development of the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

College and the black student : how can I pay for it? how do I get in? (circa 1969) (HUD 3807.9269.5)

Publication by Harvard Student Agencies.

Harvard journal of Afro-American affairs (1971) (HUD 3125.2650)

Journal published by the Association of African and Afro-American Students at Harvard and Radcliffe. Originally published as the Harvard journal of Negro affairs.

The word : Harvard black news & black views (1971-1991) (HUD 3125.286.95)

Publication by Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Harvard-Radcliffe handbook for black freshmen (circa 1971) (HUD 3125.171)

A handbook of information and tips on academic life and extracurricular activities at Harvard published for Black students by the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center. Includes descriptions of Black student groups and a directory of shops, restaurants, and churches.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Black consciousness (1972) (HUD 3125.272.8)

Publication by the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Black and crimson (1973-1989) (HUD 3222.5002)

Publication by the Harvard Black Students Association, edited by Timothy A. Wilkins (AB 1986). The Harvard Black Students Association was established 1976, as a call to action to protest an article in the Harvard Lampoon. The first president was Tony Chase, A.B. 1977. By 1985, the BSA had become an umbrella group for all Black student organizations and its activities primarily political.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard Black Students Association.

Black alumni newsletter (1974, 1998) (HUD 3125.274.8)

Publication by the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

Diaspora : the journal of black thought and culture (1976-1981) (HUK 324)

Harvard-Radcliffe Black literary magazine published by the Harvard-Radcliffe Afro-American Cultural Center.

GSAS minority student handbook (1979) (HUA 979.55)

Handbook published by a group of Harvard Graduate School of Arts and Sciences students under the leadership of Donald Cunnigen (AM 1979).

Unfair Harvard : racism and the university (1979) (HUD 3724.1000.2)

Publication by the Harvard/Radcliffe Racial Issues Study Group.

A Study of race relations at Harvard College (1980) (HUG 3574.83)

Publication prepared by the Committee on Race Relations for the Office of the Dean of Students in Harvard College.

University records are restricted for 50 years from their date of creation. Access is restricted through 2030.

Fighting despair, hunger and nuclear arms : quietly, a group of Harvard Black Christians brings hope to Roxbury (November 4, 1982) (HUD 3784)

Article by Victoria Bassetti. This article appeared on pages 5-6 of the November 4, 1982 issue of the Harvard Independent.

Third world guide for Harvard-Radcliffe freshpeople (1984) (HUD 3833.184)

Publication by the Harvard Third World Students Alliance.

B.S.A. : a year in review ... (1984-1985) (HUD 3222.5001)

Publication by the Harvard Black Students Association, edited by Timothy A. Wilkins (AB 1986). The Harvard Black Students Association was established 1976, as a call to action to protest an article in the Harvard Lampoon. The first president was Tony Chase, A.B. 1977. By 1985, the BSA had become an umbrella group for all Black student organizations and its activities primarily political.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard Black Students Association.

Bulletin of the Seymour Society at Harvard University : a Christian forum for a new radical reformation (1985) (HUD 3784.185)

Publication by the William J. Seymour Society of Harvard-Radcliffe. Active from 1980 to 1987 the purpose of the Society was to promote an intellectual context for examining social, political and moral issues from a scriptural perspective. Activities included Bible study sessions and lectures.

Outlook : the Harvard/Radcliffe freshman black table annual journal (1987-1993) (HUK 662)

Publication by the Harvard/Radcliffe Freshman Black Table.

AWARE newsletter (1989) (HUF 721.5)

Newsletter published by the Office of Race Relations and Minority Affairs at Harvard College.

Challenges : a bulletin of the Office of Race Relations and Minority Affairs (1991) (HUF 721.1)

Handbook on race relations and the common pursuit (1993-1999) (HUA 993.36)

Publication by the Office of the Dean of Students

Revival : a journal of expository discourse on specified topics relating to the African diaspora (1994-1995) (HUK 744)

Shades : a multicultural handbook for life at Harvard (1999) (HUK 305.60)

Handbook published by the Harvard Crimson.

Oral tradition (2000) (HUD 3222.5003)

Publication by the Harvard Spoken Word Society.

Forms part of the Records of the Harvard Black Students Association.

BMF ReMix : lifestyle, politics, culture (2007) (HUD 3222.7001)

Magazine published by the Harvard Black Men’s Forum on issues affecting Black men at Harvard and in society.