[FAS] Celtic 111: Research Guide for Shapeshifting and Identity in Celtic Traditions

Artstor
Artstor Digital Library is an image database with content from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including Harvard collections. It is a database of curated collections of art images and associated data covering many time periods and cultures, and documenting the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Biodiversity Heritage Library Images (Flickr Photostream)
Hidden within the pages of BHL books and journals are millions of visual resources including drawings, paintings, diagrams, maps, charts, tables, and photographs. They range in size from small, black and white line drawings interspersed within text to full page plate color images. BHL makes many of its images available in Flickr. Use the “search photostream” magnifying glass icon to restrict your search within only BHL’s image collection in Flickr.

Bridgeman Art Library
Bridgeman Art Library offers keyword searching and display of its collection of over 350,000 art images from more than 8,000 major international museums, galleries, auction houses, and other collections.

HOLLIS Images
HOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. To date, only a portion of Harvard’s visual resources are described herein.

Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology
Founded in 1866 by philanthropist George Peabody, the Peabody Museum is among the oldest anthropology museums in the world, and still occupies its original nineteenth-century building. The Peabody is well known for its significant collections of archaeological and ethnographic materials from around the world, many of which were acquired during the era of European and American expansion, exploration, and colonization.

Harvard Art Museums
The Fogg Museum, Busch-Reisinger Museum, and Arthur M. Sackler Museum together form the Harvard Art Museums. The Fogg Museum is known for its collection of Western paintings, sculpture, decorative arts, photographs, prints, and drawings from the Middle Ages to the present, particularly its collections of Italian Renaissance, British Pre-Raphaelite, 19th century French art, and 19th- and 20th-century American paintings and drawings. The Busch–Reisinger Museum is the only museum in North America dedicated to the study of art from the German-speaking countries of Central and Northern Europe in all media and in all periods. The Arthur M. Sackler Museum has collections of Asian, ancient Mediterranean, Byzantine, and Islamic art. 

British Museum
The British Museum has a permanent collection of some 8 million works, and is among the largest and most comprehensive in existence.

National Gallery of Ireland
The National Gallery of Ireland houses the national collection of Irish and European art.

National Museum of Ireland
The National Museum of Ireland is Ireland's leading museum institution, with a strong emphasis on national and some international archaeology, Irish history, Irish art, culture, and natural history.

National Library of Wales Art Collection
The Library collects pictures that illustrate or portray places in Wales, people of Welsh background who live in Wales and other places, as well as individuals who have played a part in Wales’ history or life.

National Museum Wales
The National Museum Wales is a Welsh Government sponsored body that comprises seven museums in Wales, which collect materials related to Wales, Welsh history, and Welsh identity.

National Galleries Scotland
The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art.

National Museums Scotland
The National Museums Scotland hold museum collections of national and international importance.

Europeana
Europeana is a database of the digital and digitized cultural heritage materials of thousands of European archives, libraries and museums.

BBC Archive
The BBC has a vast archive of records, recordings, music, photographs, and artifacts.

British Library Sound Archive
The British Library holds an extensive collections of unique sound recordings, which come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound: music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.

Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries 
Online collection of recorded sound, including folk, popular, and classical world music, speeches, and oral histories. Some of the ballads collected by Harvard's first professor of Engligh, Francis James Child, are accessible via this resource.

Scotland Sounds
Scotland Sounds is a directory of sound archives in Scotland.