GIS, Mapping, and Geospatial Data

A database of historical administrative units for different periods of Chinese history. It provides a free, base GIS platform for researchers to use for spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps.

A data collection from the Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) that provides socioeconomic data for China.

Published by the Government of India, the census website provides access to a population finder, census tables, a digital library, census questions, visualizations, and more.

Community Created Maps of India is sourced from different government websites, which are freely available. This site provides digitized versions and additional research for each map.

Sri Lanka's official and largest authority on statistics and provides access to a comprehensive collection of data repositories.

The national organization that conducts basic survey and mapping and instructs related organizations to

Provides access to European environmental datasets, maps, charts, and applications.

The statistical office of the European Union who provides the European Union with statistics at the European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Various data tables, profiles, reports and maps are available.

Contains several map and data services, including a map site, geodata portal, and historic maps.

A comprehensive web mapping service of the French government that publishes maps and geophysical aerial photographs from more than 90 sources.

The national list of open data of the Italian Public Administrations.

Features information on data ordering, free data access, general terms of use, and metadata.

Provides links to sources of free or low-cost geospatial data.

A joint project of the Federal Government, the Länder, and local authorities to make their spatial data available in a standardized and simple way via the Internet. Publicly provided geodata of the federal, state, and local governments can be searched, found and used by interested users via the Geoportal.de.

Access spatial data produced and updated by organizations of the Czech Office for Surveying, Mapping and Cadastre (ČÚZK).

Combines and harmonizes geospatial data from Canada, Mexico, and the United States to allow for a continental and regional perspective on environmental issues that cross boundaries.

A dynamic and comprehensive collection of maps and related information about Canada with effective and intuitive tools for users to access them.

A portal for accessing and downloading high-quality, free, and publicly available maps and geospatial data.

Compiled by the Department of Natural Resources and Renewables within the Government of Nova Scotia, this site provides data and maps related to geology and land use.

An autonomous public body responsible for regulating and coordinating the Mexican National System of Statistical and Geographical Information.

Provides geographic boundaries of the federal electoral divisions of Australia.

Contains current outlines of buildings within mainland New Zealand captured from the latest aerial imagery.

The agency responsible for official collection of statistical, geographic, cartographic, geodetic, and environmental information in Brazil.

Access and download information on updates to the Catastro of Land Uses and Vegetable Resources of Chile Project, as well as other cartographic covers related to the actions that CONAF carries out on the territory.

The Spatial Data Infrastructure of Bogotá, known as IDECA, is defined as the set of data, standards, policies, technologies, and institutional agreements that facilitate the production, availability, and access to geographic information of the city.

Provides statistical data on population, censuses, consumer price indexes, producer price indexes, and other demographic and economic data.

Provides open access, public data about Buenos Aires.