This section is in an early stage of development.
See also: Inter Libros: Research Guide for Classics, Byzantine, & Medieval Studies
Biblissima est un point d'entrée de référence sur le patrimoine écrit du Moyen Age et de la Renaissance en Occident, du VIIIe au XVIIIe siècle. Example: search Esclave.
E-Codices, Virtual Manuscript Library of Switzerland
Fragmentarium: Digital Research Laboratory for Medieval Manuscript Fragments. Search
IIIF Collections of Manuscripts and Rare Books
MEMSlib offers interdisciplinary online, largely reference, resources relating to Medieval and Early Modern research.
Archives de littérature du Moyen Âge: valuable site containing links to search engines for manuscripts, online resources, and a list of medieval authors with primary and secondary sources
Bibliothèque virtuelle des manuscrits médiévaux (BVMM) offers manuscripts from French libraries excluding the Bibliothèque nationale
Handschriftencensus: Eine Bestandsaufnahme der handschriftlichen Überlieferung deutschsprachiger Texte des Mittelalters
Digital Medieval Manuscripts at Houghton Library provides strategies for searching Houghton's medieval manuscripts as well as links to bibliographies related to these materials that were compiled by the Library.
Europeana: Cultural collections of Europe.
European History Primary Sources is an index of scholarly websites providing access to primary sources.
MICHAEL (Multilingual Inventory of Digital Cultural Heritage) searches digital collections from European museums, archives, libraries, etc.
Library of Latin Texts contains Latin texts with translations into English, French, German, and Italian, chiefly from the following corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chrétiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem.
Manuscripts Online (1000 to 1500) searches a variety of online resources on manuscript and early printed culture in Britain. Includes literary manuscripts, historical documents and early printed books on websites of libraries, archives, universities and publishers. Some of the resources searched are only accessible via subscription. These resources allow free snippet results but do not provide full access.
Medieval Travel Writing offers access to manuscripts that describe travel - real and imaginary - in the Middle Ages (13th-16th centuries).
Online Medieval Sources Bibliography: An Annotated Bibliography of Printed and Online Primary Sources for the Middle Ages.
Schoenberg Database of Manuscripts (SDBM) makes available data on medieval manuscript books: location and provenance.
History of Medieval & Renaissance Europe: Primary Documents (EuroDocs).
Index of Medieval manuscripts allows location of references to specific medieval manuscripts in secondary works.
Bibliography of English translations from medieval sources, by Clarissa P. Farrar and Austin P. Evans. Also in Lamont copy.
Continued by Bibliography of English translations from medieval sources, 1943-1967 (ACLS Humanities E-Book version) 1974. Print version
Repertorium fontium historiae Medii Aevi is a list of medieval authors giving locations of editions in collections of medieval sources. The first volume lists the collective works indexed in succeeding (a-z by author) volumes.
Widener | Loker Reading Room | RR 3608.1.10.5