Online Sources of Taiwan Law
Harvard has access to a commercial database of Taiwan laws, regulations and cases. Several official websites and non-official sites also provide these information.
- Law Data (月旦法學知識庫)A commercial legal database contains Taiwan laws and regulations from 1930 and Mainland China laws and regulations from 2000. It includes judgments and judicial interpretations from the Supreme Court. It has legal journals from Taiwan and Mainland China, as well as English-Chinese law dictionaries, e-books, textbooks and lectures, PhD. and Master degree dissertations, and a judicial exam question bank. It is in Chinese only.
- Other Sources
- 立法院法律系統 by the Legislative Yuan has Search and Browse capacities for looking up laws and regulations in Chinese.
- 司法院法學資料檢索系統 (Laws and Regulations Retrieving System) by the Judicial Yuan provides laws, judicial interpretations and cases from District, High and Supreme Courts in Chinese, as well as English versions of laws and the Judicial Yuan interpretations.
- 全國法規資料庫 (Laws & Regulations Database of the Republic of China) by the Ministry of Justice provides laws, judicial interpretations and cases from the Supreme Civil, Criminal, and Administrative Courts in Chinese, as well as laws in English.
- 法源法律網 (LawBank) created in 1986 by a group of legal and technical personnel to provide search and browse functionalities for laws and judicial decisions in Chinese, and laws in English translation.
- 政府公報資訊網 (National Central Library Gazette Online) provides full-text documents to government gazettes including Legislative Yuan Gazette and Judicial Yuan Gazette.
- 植根法律網 (Rootlaw) created by Root International Information Co., Ltd., provides search functionalities for laws and regulations in Chinese and in English, as well as cases in Chinese.
- 中華民國專利資訊檢索系統 (Taiwan Patent Search System) by the Intellectual Property Office MOEA R.O.C, has a search option in Chinese and a search option in English.
- 商標網路公報 (Trademark Gazette) provides trademark registration information.
- IPO經濟部智慧財產局(Intellectual Property Office of the Ministry of Economic Affairs) provides patent, trademark and copyright news and legislation in Chinese and English.
Major Print Sources of Taiwan Law
- 最高法院民事裁判書彙編 (A Collection of Civil Judgments from the Supreme Court) Harvard holdings start from no. 31 (1998).
- 最高法院刑事裁判書彙編 (A Collection of Criminal Judgments from the Supreme Court) Harvard holdings start from no. 31 (1998).
- The Republic of China Constitutional Court (Grand Justices Council) Reporter, Harvard print holdings are from no. 1 (1949) to no. 622 (2006), also available online.